We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, good location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay when in Chattanooga.
Very clean and nice modern rooms, very well appointed. Staff were very friendly. They have a great lounge and bar area. Will be back there next time in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olbear1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 814 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a bright and modern hotel option for the downtown Chattanooga scene. Although it is not quite as close to the aquarium and downtown as the Residence Inn, it is less expensive, easier to get in and out of, and much cleaner. Parking, although it costs an extra $8, is convenient and it’s an easy walk along the river to get to all the downtown action. The rooms were bright and clean, with soft beds. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise with healthier options than you would normally see. This hotel is highly recommended for those that want to stay in town but looking for a little more peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the river also are above the patio. If there is a reception going on it may get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Marriott @ the Convention Center in Downtown Chattanooga the first 7 nights of my husbands business trip (read my review). And then because my husbands job was extended we had to stay longer and they were booked up. So my husband did some research and chose Springhill Suites Marriott Chicago Downtown / River North. Im so glad he did, he did good :) I loved everything about this hotel! The staff was the GREATEST! Because of circumstances beyond our control, we needed a room early and they assurred us it would be no problem. We were able to get an extremely early check-in (7:30 am) How's that for great service? From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully! We were greeted cheerfully, they made sure we were happy with everything, they all had the best attitudes. I also loved the decor in our room (see my photos) and all the extra ammenities. The only problem I had was I wished we had stayed here for the whole trip. But you can bet, this will be where we stay from now on when were in Chattanooga.

Room Tip: We had room #220 and loved it. NICE view. Loved being able to see the river and the courtyard w/fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblesandboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from spending 3 days at the Chattanooga Springhill. Their staff is top notch in customer service. Anything our group needed was quickly attained. Very clean (super important to me) and chic hotel. Breakfast area isn't large but works ok. Will be great when river walk is finished. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

for a business or vacation trip to chattanooga, we would recommend the springhill suites.

moderately priced
excellent service
top drawer congeniality by the entire staff ( when was the last time you walked past a housekeeping person and were greeted good morning ? everyone here did .)
extensive breakfast bar.
great central location
facility is new and fresh
innovative furnishings and arrangement in the rooms
and part of the marriott family

will stay again on our next visit and strongly recommend to others.

a visitor from central massachussetts

Room Tip: face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is beautiful. The rooms incredible and the Staff is the Best I've ever come across.
It was a little pain walking/driving downtown every time we wanted to do something.
My only REAL complaint was the smoking right outside the Front door. I have no problem with people doing it I just hate to have to walk through it every time I leave or enter the place. I'm sure the hotel could find a better area for guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epaul1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Mu husband and I arrived for a little weekend getaway to visit the Chattanooga Aquarium, and we checked in to the Springhill Suites on the riverfront at about 5 p.m. We had to wait a little bit due to other guests checking in at the same time, but that's to be expected. I hadn't realized there was some sort of youth soccer convention going on at the same time, so the hotel was primarily 10-15 year old soccer boys (and a few girls) and their families.

The hotel itself was very lovely; the decor and the layout was welcoming and free, and the patio's features were very nice for both lounging and dining. Our room was a king-bed room with a small separate living room area. The decor was polished and calming, and the room was very nice. The modern style of the hotel extended into the bathroom and it was really very appealing. The TV was offset from the foot of the bed, so we had to turn it a little to see what we were watching at night, but that's not really a big deal. The bed linens were wonderful, and my husband found the mattress superb. I'm not a firm-mattress person, so I really didn't have an opinion on it, but since he loves the firm ones to sleep on, he assures me that it was a really restful sleep he achieved.

The pool downstairs was nice; it wasn't too humid (which a lot of indoor pools are), and the spa/whirlpool was really invigorating. There were plenty of seats and there were plenty of towels. This was a good thing because the aforementioned soccer youth descended upon the pool like kids often do. It cleared out after we returned from our activities in town, and by the time we made it down to the pool 9:30 p.m., there was only a single family, and we were pretty much free to relax and splash around.

The morning was made great by a hot breakfast downstairs; there was a bit of a madhouse down there at all times due to the youth presence, but we managed just fine. the food was better than I have had at other hotels, and the selections available were appreciated. The waffle station was a big hit!

Check out and check in were painless, though I did not see if there was any expedited or "leave the keys in the room" type check out process. if there is, that would be good to mention to guests or to inform them of in their guest services book in each room.

All in all, it was a great trip, and it was made that much better by our stay here. We'd definitely stay here again, and if all Marriott group hotels are as lovely as this, we'll be a Marriott family for life!

Room Tip: The non-balcony rooms are generally priced less, though you don't always get a river view. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharineG638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $151 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing