We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Fresh Hotel on the River Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New, Fresh Hotel on the River Downtown”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a modern Marriott hotel which has good sized room, nice bathrooms and provides a morning breakfast. It's real convenient to downtown where there are a bunch of eclectic restaurants for dining variety; and a number of restaurants deliver. The hotel has a bar but no restaurant on premises.

Room Tip: Since it's a new hotel all the rooms are nice - not near any busy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    182
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
300
213
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

New hotel on the Tennessee river. One half mile walk along the river to all the restaurants in downtown Chattanooga - the River Walk continues for miles up to the Chickamauga Dam. Watched barges, tugs, paddlewheel boats, sightseeing boats and private craft from my riverview room. Ate breakfast on the patio and watched the river activity. Patio fire pit is lit at night and early morning to take the chill off. Rooms were very comfortable with modern features. Staff was awesome from the front desk, breakfast room, lounge and bar, and the housekeeping staff were great. Definitely a place to stay again. About 2 miles away near the corner of Main and Market is Alleia - a great, northern Italian restaurant - ask for Sally to be your server - she is awesome! Check in Beth, the bartender at the Reed House, she's great and just competed in a bartender's contest. Excellent workout facility and pool as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a rieverview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We love Chattanooga. Outside of staying at the Chattanooga Choo Choo in one of the rail cars, this was the best place we have stayed. The hotel staff was awesome. Great price and location to everything "Chattanooga." We will be back.

Room Tip: River view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cougar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice hotel! One of the nicest that I have stayed in recently. They upgraded us to a room with a balcony without me asking. We had a great view of the river and the suite had an excellent design with nice high end touches. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, bacon plus the standard continental items. The only knock is that you have to pay an extra $8 for parking. I have never been a fan of that practice and hotels should cover that in the price. However, we would stay here again when visiting Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerryKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had to stay in Chattanooga for a business trip and most of my other co-workers were staying here so I decided to as well. It's located right on the river, less than a mile to the aquarium area. The lobby was beautiful, and the girls at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. I was a little suprised that there was a parking fee since there was no garage or valet, but since it is close to downtown I guess they have to keep track of who is parking in their lot. It was also very minimal ( $7.32). The room was also very nice it's got modern decoration. There was a small frige and microwave included with the room. A good size tv located between the living area and bed area. The bathroom was pretty large and had a very nice shower. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There's an fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub in the hotel as well I didn't get a chance to stop by this time but I will next time. If I could rate it a 4.5 I would the only negatives I had were: I could hear the wake up calls for both rooms on either side of us. It wasn't bad since I had to get up early as well but didn't want to wake that early. The other complaint was the bathroom door was mostly made up of translucent material. Looks nice during the day but in the dark of early morning while I was taking a shower and getting ready my boyfriend could not sleep any extra because the light from the bathroom was just so bright on the bed. So if you are traveling alone or everyone will be up when its light then it will be no problem. Once again an awesome stay and I would most definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

When I arrived I was disappointed it wasn't truly "downtown", but the aquarium is just 3 blocks away, a pleasant walk. The outdoor area is nice and a good place for breakfast or just to get out in the evening.

Room Tip: The hotel is LEED certified, so be sure you turn your A/C down in the day because once the sun goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnjeannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just beautiful! The rooms are so bright and cheery, also very clean. Best Marriott brand in Chattanooga by far. The location is great and worth the small parking fee. Considering we were there on a weekend, it was quiet, we slept wonderfully on their cozy bed with nice crisp sheets. We skipped breakfast, it was mayhem, although what food hadn't been ravaged by the wolves, looked like a decent spread. Went to a local coffee joint for a nice egg croissant instead. The only real negative was at check-out, the woman was not happy, nor did she ask how our stay was, which I kind of expect as a gold member. I'll definitely go back for a peaceful getaway on the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havdonkeywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGM37402, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously and hope to provide the most satisfying guest experience possible. We value you as a Gold Elite member and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and SpringHill Suites. We have addressed the above issue with the front desk staff. We certainly hope that you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Chattanooga.

Respectfully,
Jake Honegger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing