We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice hotel! One of the nicest that I have stayed in recently. They upgraded us to a room with a balcony without me asking. We had a great view of the river and the suite had an excellent design with nice high end touches. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, bacon plus the standard continental items. The only knock is that you have to pay an extra $8 for parking. I have never been a fan of that practice and hotels should cover that in the price. However, we would stay here again when visiting Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerryKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    181
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
298
207
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had to stay in Chattanooga for a business trip and most of my other co-workers were staying here so I decided to as well. It's located right on the river, less than a mile to the aquarium area. The lobby was beautiful, and the girls at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. I was a little suprised that there was a parking fee since there was no garage or valet, but since it is close to downtown I guess they have to keep track of who is parking in their lot. It was also very minimal ( $7.32). The room was also very nice it's got modern decoration. There was a small frige and microwave included with the room. A good size tv located between the living area and bed area. The bathroom was pretty large and had a very nice shower. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There's an fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub in the hotel as well I didn't get a chance to stop by this time but I will next time. If I could rate it a 4.5 I would the only negatives I had were: I could hear the wake up calls for both rooms on either side of us. It wasn't bad since I had to get up early as well but didn't want to wake that early. The other complaint was the bathroom door was mostly made up of translucent material. Looks nice during the day but in the dark of early morning while I was taking a shower and getting ready my boyfriend could not sleep any extra because the light from the bathroom was just so bright on the bed. So if you are traveling alone or everyone will be up when its light then it will be no problem. Once again an awesome stay and I would most definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

When I arrived I was disappointed it wasn't truly "downtown", but the aquarium is just 3 blocks away, a pleasant walk. The outdoor area is nice and a good place for breakfast or just to get out in the evening.

Room Tip: The hotel is LEED certified, so be sure you turn your A/C down in the day because once the sun goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnjeannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just beautiful! The rooms are so bright and cheery, also very clean. Best Marriott brand in Chattanooga by far. The location is great and worth the small parking fee. Considering we were there on a weekend, it was quiet, we slept wonderfully on their cozy bed with nice crisp sheets. We skipped breakfast, it was mayhem, although what food hadn't been ravaged by the wolves, looked like a decent spread. Went to a local coffee joint for a nice egg croissant instead. The only real negative was at check-out, the woman was not happy, nor did she ask how our stay was, which I kind of expect as a gold member. I'll definitely go back for a peaceful getaway on the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havdonkeywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGM37402, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously and hope to provide the most satisfying guest experience possible. We value you as a Gold Elite member and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and SpringHill Suites. We have addressed the above issue with the front desk staff. We certainly hope that you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Chattanooga.

Respectfully,
Jake Honegger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was new so it was very clean. The Rooms were very nice as all Springhill Suites are. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed of e-tickets from Marriott for the 18th annual beer festival, very short walk to the event. The hotel is also close enough to downtown that it was a simple drive in to check out downtown Chattanooga. I will stay her again when I have business in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was clean. Having worked at a Renaisance years ago, I developed a taste for the higher end hotel and all the amenities that come along with the price. Oddly, this was pricier than the Marriott downtown, but we had a friend & family rate so it worked out to be less. We are a a young couple in our early thirties and this was our first trip together. Being on the river and having the river front park to walk through on our way into the city for dinner was wonderful and a peaceful way to return for the night. You really can walk to almost everything from this hotel. The only fuss we will make is the lack of sincerity from one of the front desk associates. Every single person working in that hotel is sweet and accommodating, except for this one person who seemed to have a kind of sassy attitude. Otherwise, solid option for staying in downtown Chattanooga.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGM37402, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously and seek to provide the most satisfying guest experience possible. We have addressed the above issue with the front desk staff and we intend to do all that we can to meet all your hospitality needs in the future. We certainly hope that you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Chattanooga, TN and thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites.

Respectfully,
Jake Honegger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Love this property (with only a couple of gripes). Great location, just a stones throw from may restaurants and the baseball park. Great area to walk/run/ride bikes along the river. Very attractive lobby, common areas and rooms. Very "fresh" approach to the design... much brighter than most which I found very inviting. Be sure to ask for a room with a full river view. I was told I was "upgraded" to a river view room, but looking out my window I had only a great view of the rooms on the other side of the hotel (it's in a "U" shape of sorts). If I got right up to the window I could see the water, but nowhere else. These rooms, incidentally offer NO privacy, and the shade, although useful for privacy, does not allow you to enjoy any view or sunshine you might otherwise have. It's worth a little extra to get the full view and retain additional privacy. The other glaring thing that didn't make any sense to me is the parking. For the privilege of self-parking you are charged $8/day, and the only entrance from the parking lot leads directly in to a staircase with 10 or more steps up... terrible for carrying luggage to/from your room! So, you end up hoofing it bags and all to the front of the hotel. I think this charge is a serious error on the part of management, and hope they will either remove the charge or work it into their rate. The current setup only works against them at this point.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a FULL view of the river... you don't want to be on the sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodlandersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing