We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
atlanta
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfect for R&R”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great place to stay, a short walk to everything. My first stay at a Spring Hill Suite and it will definitely NOT be my last. Wonderfully decorated and very attractive in everyway. Very pleasantly surprised concerning our suite. We opted for a room with a balcony overlooking the river. Great decision, our suite had 2 chairs and a table with an awesome view of the river. We were able to watch several fireworks shows at one time. Front desk provided very friendly first class service and were very pleasent. Suites are very tastefully decorated, tremendous amount of space. Bed very comfortable with very nice pillows. Plenty of room, comes with microwave, refrigerator, large desk with plenty of plugs for phone and IPad chargers. I could go on and on about how nice it was to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor, great view of river and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    179
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
296
205
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here 1 night on our way to a cabin in Sevierville,TN. The hotel had only been open for 5 days but you couldn't tell. This hotel ran like a well oiled machine. Everyone was so attentive and positive. The hotel is beautiful and I especially love the outdoor seating area along the water - complete with a fire pit. What a great hotel with wonderful employees!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here recently for business during the RiverFest concert series and could not be more pleased. Beautiful hotel in a great location, everything was first rate. Much more than you would expect from a hotel in this price range. Front desk staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. Rooms were great except that they have a sliding door on the bathroom with a frosted glass insert and this lets a lot of light into the room when someone is in there if someone else is trying to sleep. But hey, if this is all I can complain about you know the place was great! They also have a beautiful patio area with a large firepit overlooking the river. If you are staying in the Chattanooga area, I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdiddyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This property opened only 3.5 weeks ago, and it's absolutely beautiful! We tend to stay at many Marriott properties, and this SpringHill definitely met, if not exceeded, our expectations! The staff was World Class! From the Front Desk Representatives to the Housekeeping Associates...everyone we encountered met us with such a warm smile. Definitely get a room with a view of the river...beautiful! The riverfront outdoor patio has cute comfy contemporary furniture, great place for a snack or drink. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Wonderful area. Will definitely go back again soon!

Room Tip: Room 514 is a King Room with a great view of the patio and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alloure2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Brand new just opened Springhill Suites. Greeted by friendly staff.
Located along the banks of the Tennessee River. It's an apparent first phase of a broader plan to build along the banks. Couldn't really walk to dinner but downtown Chattanooga is very close with some great dining options. Room was comfortable with nice large bathroom, roomy closet sitting area and desk. Beds were great and very comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator were nice amenities. Kids loved the pool. Others were enjoying the hot tub while we were there. Workout room was nice with more than adequate machines. Lobby had great breakfast area and separate sitting area. Lobby also boasted a nice bar which seemed to be well received by many
guests. Breakfast was generous serving scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, assorted cold cereals, juices, yogurts, milks, bagels, muffins and fruit. Almost forgot, more than ample places to plug in your technology for charging etc. in every room.

Room Tip: You can request river view but right now it's water and barges docked. I would guess in a few y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mojay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing