We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classy Experience”
Review of Tivoli Theater

Tivoli Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.59*
and up
Historic Downtown Chattanooga Segway Tour
More Info
$23.21*
and up
Chattanooga Double Decker Bus Tour
More Info
$37.79*
and up
Bike Rentals in Chattanooga
Ranked #24 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Classy Experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We love going to symphonies or other performances at the Tivoli. The place is just classy. Our last visit was for the Nutcracker Ballet last December - a very enjoyable experience. Even though we were in the very back row of the balcony (since we bought our tickets very late), we still enjoyed the show and liked being able to get out first when it was over.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    37
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A smaller version of the Fox Theater”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nicely restored, well maintained. It was built and had its heyday in the golden age of Hollywood film. Wonderful interior and decor. At one time, they had a nice pipe organ, the type used for silent films. I don't know if it is still there. If you get a chance to attend something, the Tivoli itself is worth the event.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So neat!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

so much history in such a small place. definitly stop by here! historical and amazing experience if ytou have never been to a theater.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJenniferToney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this theater”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have family members who are in plays here and it is always a very enjoyable experience. Tickets are very affordable and the plays are always amazing, showcasing local talent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TayanDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a neat place!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We saw a comedian at the Tivoli theater and I was in awe of how neat it was! It's a beautiful historic theater that has been lovingly restored. The seats are comfortable and we were towards the back on the first floor and I was still able to see the stage with no problem!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Theater also viewed

 

Been to Tivoli Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing