We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Surprise!”
Review of Chattanooga Market

Chattanooga Market
Ranked #30 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We decided to stop in at this market because we had heard good things, were on our way out of Chattanooga, and though we might pick up some things for home. It was just incredible!

The farmers and craftspeople were all clearly passionate about what they do, and all of the edible products looked to be of really great quality. Those items we purchased (some produce and some bread items) were consistently excellent.

The food trucks, great live music on the stage, tons of free parking, and regular calendar of special weekly events make this a "do not miss" if you're in Chattanooga on a Sunday!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Timandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    22
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Experiance”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lots of local growers, artist, specialized goods, handmade items... and the food... oh man the food vendors are amazing. Go early to avoid crowds and the heat. Early spring and during the fall are amazing times to go! If you have visitors in town, and you're a local, this is a must do to take them to experience local Chattanooga at its best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok if looking for local produce”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were in Chattnooga for the weekend so decided to stop by. It was the Tomato Festival weekend. Loads of local produce. Really didn't see anything in the arts and crafts that interested us. We purchase some produce to take home. The corn was expensive compared to the stores at home but the peaches were great. Took us less than an hour to walk around the whole place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cobradiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Farmer's Market and crafts”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We went in July during the Peach Festival. Needless to say, fresh peaches were available in abundance along with products produced using peaches. Locally made bratwurst, jerky, goat cheese and more were some of the treats we purchased. Also found a birthday present for my beautiful daughter-in-law, a handmade jewelry box made by a senior citizen who has a talent for finding beauty in wood.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went twice in one weekend when they were having a special celebration and bought stuff on both days! Great mix of items setup was accomodating for large crowds.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank macnbactravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattanooga Market also viewed

 

Been to Chattanooga Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing