We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week while visiting family. Very nice Comfort inn and friendly staff. This is next to Quality inn and a Gas station. Parking was adequate even as we returned late at night. Kids loved the continental breakfast. Shopping is also very close by. Will stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Second or Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_the_world_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    41
    26
    25
See reviews for
132
75
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Well of course we got in late and had to get a room there in Lookout Mountain when the whole town was swarming with activities and travelers! We had to take a suite since regular rooms were full. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Only problem was the entire floor smelled like chlorine! Finally we figured it out that we were right above the pool! Well we adjusted and the smell subsided a bit. Breakfast was good, very crowded, but the staff was working really hard to keep up. Hotel desk very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the pool! Everything great except the smell of chlorine in our 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was very easy to find. I have been to the other Comfort Suites in Chattanooga for work in the past. I felt safer here than I did at the one closer to town. There is a McDonalds and a Hardees in front of the place. There is Free Wi-Fi The furniture is fresh and smells great. Unlike the other location. In summation, If you are using points and have a car, this is the better of the two.

Room Tip: Book early for a higher room. The hotel next door is a 2 story place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent vacation from Oct. 10 thru Oct. 14. As soon as we checked in and went to our room we noticed a dry crusty subsance on the bedspread of one bed and a cigarette burn hole in the other one. (non-smoking room) Plus the A/C made a loud noise and the room had a musty smell. After notifying the front desk we were assigned to another room right next door. This room was clean and smelled much better however we noticed the toilet was slow flushing. On the second day it began to overflow. Hotel staff came up and plunged away for several minutes and finally got it to flush. Still sluggish it began to backup again the very next day. This time we asked to speak to the owner. We had somewhere to be when he was coming in but my daughter stayed behind. She met with the owner when he arrived and explained the problems we had been having since check-in. He was very rude to her and basically told her it was our fault the toilet had overflowed. She told him it was not our fault and it was having problems before we arrived and we should be compensated for all the trouble we had. He refused to comp anything and continued to be rude. All he did was move us again to a third room for our final night. We heard other guests complaining about the same problems we were having and guests, including us, were having to go downstairs to the lobby to use the restroom. The staff were great. Friendly and as helpful as they could be but the owner, Bob, was horrible and didn't care anything about his guests. We paid $171.00 a night for this hotel but it was like staying at a $30.00 a night hotel. We will definitely be notifying corporate!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

But it is in the middle of no where and the area around the hotel is very Nasty (Unsafe)
If you want a good location,Then go to the The "Hamilton Place Mall Area" It's loaded with Restaurants Hotels and more Try Comfort inn 2351 Shallowford Village Dr
Chattanooga TN 37421

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had several problems with this hotel. Upon our arrival, the suite we were given was dirty and the air conditioner sounded horrible. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they gave us the room next door. On the first evening we could not log onto internet service and the toilet appeared to have flushing issues (flushing, but slowly). The first morning, the second morning, the toilet overflowed, the third morning, the toilet overflowed. This is not a clean, well-run hotel, staff is extremely limited during high occupancy times, and appear to work at both the Quality Inn next door as well as the Comfort Inn and Suites. I've stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites before, but I will not again. This gives all hotels in this franchise a really bad name to me. What a shame, because I've always been able to rely on Comfort Inn and Suites. We could never access internet as advertised from our room, we always had to go to the lobby to access it. Owner "Bob" (not an American born citizen was extremely rude and told us we caused the toilet problems, however, the lobby attendant that came and plunged it after the first occurrence informed us that the room repeatedly had problems with the toilet - the few employees they have taking care of problems, clean up, etc. do not speak English, however, the front desk clerks are locals and speak English but appear to have to respond to many other duties besides the lobby, including clean up. Do not choose this hotel, you will be making a mistake!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorif477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is not in a great section of town, pretty scary actually. The bathroom was however disgusting. There was mold in the shower and anything that was metal was rusting. The walls were dirty and I can't tell you when the last time was that the baseboards and behind the doors were cleaned. The carpet was also disgusting. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing