We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No guarantees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No guarantees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

First I must say that overall the experience we had at this hotel was good. Nothing exceptional, nothing disgusting. Where my problem lies with this hotel was that we reserved 2 baby beds well in advance and even called the night before we left home to confirm AND when I checked in at 1:30pm (early check-in) the front desk staff asked if we still needed the beds and I said 'yes'. At 6pm an hour before the 8 month old goes to bed, I called the front desk to see if the beds could be brought up... NO BEDS! already given to another guest because they are first come first serve I was told. Well that would have been nice to know in advance. If we had been told there was ANY chance we might not get a crib we would have brought the portable cribs from home. However the worst thing was that the staff really didn't seem to care that much and thought it was fine just to say that was their policy and I was supposed to just suck it up and take it; I didn't, I was enraged because of all of the confirming that we tried to do in advance. About 9pm they brought up a pack-n-play and said it really wasn't 'allowed' any more but they would let us use it. We had to go to Walmart and buy a second pack-n-play for the 20 month old.

The only negative comments are that the bathroom in the lobby and in the pool area were pretty dirty although they were very busy and although the carpet and paint in our room looked new the comforter was in pretty bad shape and had cigarette burns in it.

On the positive side, I love the location of this hotel. The breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I have encountered and the rooms are spacious and have a lot of amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catchtheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear catchtheball,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are delighted you love the location of our property and the breakfast. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with your room accommodation and our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    148
    53
    13
    12
See reviews for
191
100
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A nice family hotel. Recently updated but still has old fashioned feel and smell - like being in your grandmother's house. Lots of families and kids. Location is somewhat convenient- a mile from Riverfront but not on bus line and a long walk when it is cold and rainy. If you want romance and convenience, opt for the Hampton Inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Dkaman,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Located right downtown, this hotel provides a very clean, and comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious, double beds, very soft towels, and the kitchenette has a full-size fridge, microwave, and a small stove with two burners. They provide a wonderful breakfast every morning and a buffet in the evenings. The hotel has a pool and a whirlpool, which is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arubantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean. We found the room to be very comfortable,and the staff was friendly.The breakfast buffet was good. We stayed here because we were trying to save a few bucks and the reviews were good. I would have to say that yes I would recommend this hotel. good value for the money, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcguardmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice place, right downtown. Beautifully decorated, well maintained, with a staff as friendly and helpful as you can imagine. The towels were actually soft, not a common occurrence with hotel linens. Really handy, since my meeting was only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge in downtown Chattanooga on March 7, 2013. The room was clean and attractive. We were able to enjoy the sundowner buffet on Thursday night. The deli style sandwiches and salad bar were excellent. On Friday morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which again was wonderful. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Any time that I am in Chattanooga I try to stay at this location. It is my favorite hotel from any chain! It is an excellent value for families.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hallways are quieter. There is no noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philco43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are already planning our next trip back to this friendly, well-equipped hotel. We were especially pleased with the pet friendly services that included a fenced-in area for taking the dogs out at night. The room was well equipped and the door separating the two rooms was really helpful. We were only there for one night and we didn't find any restaurants within walking distance but there may be some options we didn't discover. Breakfast options pleased everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing