We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the savings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean. We found the room to be very comfortable,and the staff was friendly.The breakfast buffet was good. We stayed here because we were trying to save a few bucks and the reviews were good. I would have to say that yes I would recommend this hotel. good value for the money, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguardmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 525 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice place, right downtown. Beautifully decorated, well maintained, with a staff as friendly and helpful as you can imagine. The towels were actually soft, not a common occurrence with hotel linens. Really handy, since my meeting was only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge in downtown Chattanooga on March 7, 2013. The room was clean and attractive. We were able to enjoy the sundowner buffet on Thursday night. The deli style sandwiches and salad bar were excellent. On Friday morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which again was wonderful. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Any time that I am in Chattanooga I try to stay at this location. It is my favorite hotel from any chain! It is an excellent value for families.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hallways are quieter. There is no noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philco43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are already planning our next trip back to this friendly, well-equipped hotel. We were especially pleased with the pet friendly services that included a fenced-in area for taking the dogs out at night. The room was well equipped and the door separating the two rooms was really helpful. We were only there for one night and we didn't find any restaurants within walking distance but there may be some options we didn't discover. Breakfast options pleased everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Chattanooga and partly because of this hotel. Great service and well clean rooms. They have wonderful breakfast and to our surprise a evening buffet. It was nice because the restaurants were very limited in walking distances and maybe because the hotel is next to the convention center and close to the stadium. Good parking! we would stay again if we have a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed on a Friday & Saturday night and had a room with 2 double beds. Pros: quiet, we never heard a sound from outside the room once we were inside our room; comfortable pillows on the beds; full fridge with ice maker; real wine glasses in the room; separate powder room from shower; a door to close off beds from main sitting room; free wi-fi & free parking; and good coffee at breakfast. Cons: might be a farther walk than some prefer to downtown events but you can catch the free shuttle on Market St.; breakfast was hit and miss as far as what tasted good (waffles were definitely tasting like latex not waffles); key card problems (ours didn't work the first time immediately upon checking in and again became deactivated later that same night) after that, no more problems though; elevators were small and a little slow. All in all, I will stay here again when visiting Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a comfortable and clean suite with amenities that made my brief stay comfortable. I had a suite with two queen beds. The kitchenette was surprisingly well equipped with a small stove, microwave and small refrigerator. The sitting area was comparable to a living room. The location was downtown but not in the center of the city which made for a quiet and peaceful stay. The major attractions like the Aquarium, River Park area and restaurants were close enough to access without any inconvenience. I was there to be near Erlanger Hospital and had no trouble getting there and back with no problem. There is enough room for a family with two young children.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $117 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing