We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Nearby Hotels
$184
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
15
23
20
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
23
20
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslookout mountainhotel is perfectgas stationthird floordefinitely stay here againper nightattractionscleanlinesselevatordowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel had a great location being close to lookout mountain and the attractions of Chattanooga like Ruby Falls, the Incline Railway and Rock City. Maybe 10 mintues or less from the heart of downtown. The hotel was nothing glamorous and had no frills but if you are just looking for a inexpensive clean place to lay your head this is a nice little hotel. It was a small hotel and the front desk and housekeeping staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was VERY basic. Cereal, bread, juice and coffee. But it gave us a little something to eat before heading out to sight see. This hotel cost us only $60 a night so it was perfectly adequate for the price and we would stay there again if we find ourselves in Chattanooga again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

If you're looking for an economical stay and conveniently located near the Rock City and Ruby Falls attractions along with historical Civil War Battlefields and just a few minutes from the city of Chattanooga, this is the place. Don't expect a high thread count, however, for the sheets and pillow cases at this hotel. My wife also had complaints about the lumpy pillows as well. On the bright side, as already mentioned, is the fact the price is right and the rooms are very clean. We paid a senior rate of $51 per night which included all taxes and fees. Also, don't expect much in regards to the continental breakfast as it's quite limited. Another "downer" for me was the fact that they will not print boarding passes for you for flights. They do have high speed internet access, however, if you have your own computer which we don't. I'd definitely stay here again if/when in the area simply based on the price, convenience, and cleanliness of the facility.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

My wife will not stay in a room that is not very clean and cool. I will not stay in a room if pets have been there. This hotel meets my wife's criteria and mine . We have stayed many times and have never been disappointed. The propretors are very committed to their cleanliness and no-pet policy. They keep this hotel like new. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

A very clean, quite, safe stay. Great price. Location convenient to several resturants. Walking to fast food. 15 mins to downtown or the top of Lookout mountain. Much less traffic than the I-75 area. Yes we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b43gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We picked this hotel based on the reviews we read on this site. They were right on. We needed a hotel to stay for 1 night before our rental house was available so we wanted a clean cheap stay. That's what we got here.
This hotel is old and not in great shape, but it's clean and cheap.

The clerk was nice enough, but couldn't provide us another pillow. Even though we were one of about 4 other visitors to the hotel.

the breakfast was small and kinda cold and stale, but we were on the road early, so that didn't affect us much.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Habbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews