We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is Pictured online”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Bridge City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Not what is Pictured online”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Husband and I arrived with Grandson (3yrs old) for the weekend., Family that lives near was with us to visit then later to bring home . Upon arrival i was told i had to pay 4.00 per guest for them to visit or 6.00 for them to stay the night . ! . I was appalled that I had to pay for them to visit, so i encouraged them to just stay with us for 2. 00 more ! .. the room was'nt bad, but there were only two towels ( very thin) one bar of soap and no plug for the bathtub ! . shower's ONLY .. the breakfast consisted of dry cereal with milk and orange juice . Requested a non smoking room , which i did receive .. but the rest of the floor must have been smoking . Because the whole hotel reaked of ciggarettes ! I WILL NEVER VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!!

Room Tip: would'nt stay here again !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    20
    23
    18
See reviews for
34
26
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here after a 12 hour drive and all I wanted was sleep. The bed was so hard I could not get to sleep at all. The next morning it occurred to me that maybe I could have remade the bed with the sheets OVER the blankets. I've had better nights sleep in a sleeping bag on an army cot.
Also, the tub was raised off the floor. It was 22" from the floor to the top of the tub. There was an assist bar on the wall. Believe me you'll need it, especially getting out. If I was 10 years older that would have been a huge problem.
Spend a few dollars more and book the Quality Inn around the corner.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Maco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFayette, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very sparse on amenities. No extra toilet paper. Only partial roll left on the roll. One bar of soap. 2 towels and 2 washcloths for 2 people with/jacuzzi. Had to beat on the side of the jacuzzi to get the jets to come on. One of the lights above the jacuzzi was out. Fridge didn't really keep anything cool. Non-smoking room, but there were cigarette burns on the comforter. Quiet room, which was nice. Pillows were very thin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizella, Ga
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very sweet! They were very courteous and efficient. I actually lost one of my diamond earrings and they helped us search the hotel over to find it. The lady that cleans the rooms found the earring and called me immediately to let me know. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was also in a great location (close to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean, quiet room and great value for the dollar. Albeit the amenities were Spartan at best. One bar of soap, thin towels and el cheapo toilet paper. The breakfast consisted of two jars of dry cereal. The best part was that McDonald's was just next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was clean, staff was friendly and was a quiet hotel. Will stay here again. Good location not too far from attractions.. no stains, this hotel did not have the stinky smell that a lot of hotels do. The coupon book from the welcome center said it was a new hotel, but the lady that answered the phone was honest and told us that it was actually 5 years old..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattanooga_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You only get the minimum. Invisible, uncaring, inconsiderate staff. No iron or ironing board. Breakfast is barely a snack. Two washcloths and towels per day for two people. Didn't replace the ice bucket bag and cups. Room barely big enough for two people, so small you can't pass at the foot of the bed. No casual chair.

Room was clean but who can travel without having to iron thier clothes? Staff couldn't be found to get an iron.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 97 in Chattanooga
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#43 of 97 in Chattanooga
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Property: Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Address: 150 Browns Ferry Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Chattanooga
Econolodge Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing