We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Lodge, Chattanooga ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here after a 12 hour drive and all I wanted was sleep. The bed was so hard I could not get to sleep at all. The next morning it occurred to me that maybe I could have remade the bed with the sheets OVER the blankets. I've had better nights sleep in a sleeping bag on an army cot.
Also, the tub was raised off the floor. It was 22" from the floor to the top of the tub. There was an assist bar on the wall. Believe me you'll need it, especially getting out. If I was 10 years older that would have been a huge problem.
Spend a few dollars more and book the Quality Inn around the corner.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Maco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very sparse on amenities. No extra toilet paper. Only partial roll left on the roll. One bar of soap. 2 towels and 2 washcloths for 2 people with/jacuzzi. Had to beat on the side of the jacuzzi to get the jets to come on. One of the lights above the jacuzzi was out. Fridge didn't really keep anything cool. Non-smoking room, but there were cigarette burns on the comforter. Quiet room, which was nice. Pillows were very thin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very sweet! They were very courteous and efficient. I actually lost one of my diamond earrings and they helped us search the hotel over to find it. The lady that cleans the rooms found the earring and called me immediately to let me know. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was also in a great location (close to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean, quiet room and great value for the dollar. Albeit the amenities were Spartan at best. One bar of soap, thin towels and el cheapo toilet paper. The breakfast consisted of two jars of dry cereal. The best part was that McDonald's was just next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was clean, staff was friendly and was a quiet hotel. Will stay here again. Good location not too far from attractions.. no stains, this hotel did not have the stinky smell that a lot of hotels do. The coupon book from the welcome center said it was a new hotel, but the lady that answered the phone was honest and told us that it was actually 5 years old..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattanooga_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You only get the minimum. Invisible, uncaring, inconsiderate staff. No iron or ironing board. Breakfast is barely a snack. Two washcloths and towels per day for two people. Didn't replace the ice bucket bag and cups. Room barely big enough for two people, so small you can't pass at the foot of the bed. No casual chair.

Room was clean but who can travel without having to iron thier clothes? Staff couldn't be found to get an iron.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a really great EconoLodge. The rooms were spacious, were clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. No stains or odors at all. Nice updated shower and wall paper -proves this place is cared for. Not many "budget" places take time to update their rooms & this location has. I wish ALL ECONO LODGES were as nice as this one. Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sucka_b_real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Address: 150 Browns Ferry Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Chattanooga
Econolodge Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing