We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if possible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid if possible!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We ended up staying two nights in this hotel. There was a big baseball tournament the week we were there so they wouldn't take traveler coupons. The pool is a complete JOKE. It is so tiny. It's like a bathtub. Our room was pretty clean. Beds were okay. The hallway smelled TERRIBLE of smoke. The breakfast was pathetic but luckily, there's a McDonald's next door. It's pretty close to the Lookout Mountian Attractions, which was nice. Wouldn't stay there again. The managers were very rude and not very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    20
    22
    17
See reviews for
33
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights.... if you are looking for a upscale 5 star hotel then you wouldn't be looking for econo lodge anyway. After a 7 hour drive to get to chattanooga, i certainly wasnt picky on what the place looked like. Check in was a breeze... the room was hot and took a while to cool off but it was clean and we slept well each night. The hotel staff were always friendly too us, rooms were clean by the time we got back from all of the adventures we were on during the day. On the last day we came back to swim and found the pool locked... within just a couple of minutes the owner came out and apologized for the pool still being locked and unlocked it for us. Are the elevators slow and hot... yes indeed... but for the most part we were at the hotel just long enough to sleep... so i would say it wasnt a bad stay just not the best.

Room Tip: back of the hotel faces mcdonalds... if you do not have the a/c on you will hear every conversation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, IN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for two days in July 2012. My granddaughter lost her Ipod and the owners went out of their way to help us find it. Low and behold it was found in the laundry room amongst the dirty sheets. The hotel is average but you can't beat the honesty of the people who work here. Yes, the pool was small (but still refreshing when it's 106 degrees outside) and the breakfast consisted of pastries, toast and cereal. Plenty to get you on your way in the morning. There is a McDonald's next door if you wanted more of a breakfast. Very convenient to all attractions. For a family looking for a reasonable place to stay, I would recommend Lookout Mtn. Econolodge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaOrlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was relatively cheap and had a decent rating so I booked a night there on our drive home from Florida. Check in was easy but the hotel needs some work and lots of updating. At first glance the room was ok, but as we looked closer we found more and more problems. A French fry left on the floor, a used bar of soap left on top of the shower wall, etc... I would spend a few extra dollars and find a better and cleaner place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Packman496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Cleck was nice enough to give us AAA discount when we didn't have it & told us about the breakfast. Room way clean but small. Breakfast was very lacking, cereal & some pastries mainly. Overpriced in my opinion, but probably because of the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We picked it because of it's location to the sights on Lookout Mountain. We stayed there 3 nights. Sleeping was comfortable. Wifi worked well as did the tv reception. The had a coffee maker in the room but were a little selfish with the coffee they provided....enough to make 1 cup and there were 2 of us. Continental breakfast was not worth the bother, but there was a McDonalds right next door and my son prefers their breakfasts anyway, so that wasn't an issue for us, although it might be for a lot of people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerriS63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gleason
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

It's the worst hotel that we've ever stayed in. It was listed as brand new.That was a joke. Rooms very small and smelled musty and moldy. Breakfast bar had 3 pieces of bread , some stale sweet rolls and cereal . There were only 5 or 6 rooms rented. Now I know why. No hand towels or bath cloths and only 2 towels. Talked to another guest and the manager or owner ,rented him a room with 2 beds and told him NOT to sleep in the other bed. The coffee cups were unwrapped. And this motel had a gold star award> ????? Our coupon had a set price. He charged more because he said that was the price for 1 person.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Property: Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Address: 150 Browns Ferry Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Chattanooga
Econolodge Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing