We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 435 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I travel a lot and try to find inexpensive hotels. Super 8 hotels are usually fairly decent for the price, but this one was not. Front desk staff was having trouble putting down their food before they could check me in. The "breakfast" was horrible. You have a choice of cereal, a small cinnamon bun, an apple, or a dry, stale waffle. There was also coffee and juice. Morning staff came into the breakfast area while I was deciding what to eat and insisted I leave because breakfast was over. This was 3 or 4 minutes before their published closing time. Even though when I informed her it was a couple minutes early she told me I was wrong and had to leave. I tried to make coffee in the room and the creamer in the packet was as hard as a rock and wouldn't even dissolve in the hot coffee. A complete disappointment and I would suggest you stay away. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Budget friendly hotel. We stopped here to stay while travelling to Miami from St. Louis. Clean rooms and quiet area even though so close to the highway. Great location for a good nights sleep while on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days and it was such a pleasant stay for the price we paid. Newly renovated room looks so modern, clean and comfy. We loved the big LCD TV. Bathroom was so neat and clean with granite surrounding. Also I was surprised to see such fast Wi-Fi internet connection.
Room service was very nice too. The front office assistant was always smiling and ready to help with anything. Lobby and breakfast area was very decent !!
Chattanooga downtown was just 15 mins away from this location. We are planning to stay again next month when we visit Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#77 of 96 in Chattanooga
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge

Address: 6519 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $45 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Located Off I-75 at Exit 1 in Chattanooga, 10 Minutes From Downtown, Ruby Falls and The Inclined Railroad.Take a rest from the road at our Super 8 Chattanooga / East Ridge Area hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 — and close to shopping, sightseeing and historical attractions — our Chattanooga, TN, hotel near the Tennessee-Georgia border offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our rooms features practical amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool before turning in for a well-deserved rest. Awake recharged and enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before heading out. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super Eight
Chattanooga Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing