We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable fast dinner at a reasonable price”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #57 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Taziki's is located downtown with a great view of Market Street and patio seating is available. We offer a refreshing break from the typical with flavors inspired by the Mediterranean, highlighted by simple ingredients, fresh grilled meats, original sauces and healthy sides. We provide a relaxed atmosphere for business lunches and entertaining clients. We have fresh and healthy catering available any day of the week.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable fast dinner at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I read all the reviews and decided to give this place a try. We must have arrived after a busy afternoon as the tables and chairs could have been a bit cleaner. You go through a cafeteria style line to order and get your own drinks . (would be a hassle alone with kids) The food came out hot, tasted fresh, and there was a lot of it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridagirlP-cola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    73
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Stop”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had hoped to find felafels on the menu, but once I got over that disappointment, what I ordered I enjoyed, the grilled tomato basil sandwich with a tomato/cuc. salad on the side. The "side" salad was HUGE and delicious and the price was decent, at about $7. They were fairly quick getting our order to us and the place was clean and pleasant. Nice fast food option in the Hamilton Place Mall area. I hadn't noticed it before, so I'm not sure how long it's been there. I understand there's one downtown on Market Street too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited this cafe on a whim and were not disappointed! The sandwiches are quite good, served hot, with good service. We recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tromboneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch choice”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter and I chose this restaurant for a late lunch. It is a stand-in-line to order. When the food is ready, they bring it to your table and check on your drinks often. I had the Grilled Chicken Gyro with roasted potatoes. The chicken was perfectly cooked, tender and juicy. Service was quick. Definitely will return to try their other food choices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meadows8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Good Lunch With Daughter & Grandaughter”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We wanted to try a new place...order at counter....many good choices...vegetarian choice as some were vegetarian. Fast service....very good food....all of us ordered different menu choices..
Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcohn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing