We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #55 of 837 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Taziki's is located downtown with a great view of Market Street and patio seating is available. We offer a refreshing break from the typical with flavors inspired by the Mediterranean, highlighted by simple ingredients, fresh grilled meats, original sauces and healthy sides. We provide a relaxed atmosphere for business lunches and entertaining clients. We have fresh and healthy catering available any day of the week.
Valley Head, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Gyros was good. I would not say the best but good. Tea was all sugar and was still to sweat after citing it half and half with I sweat. Humus was very good. Service was good and everyone was real nice. We will vist again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porkchopranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    73
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wife and I are split onthis one”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wife and I visited for lunch after Incline trip. Parjing available in public lot about a half block away,$5.00 for all day so you can explore. Wife had soup which she liked, and a chicken gyro which had an abundance of chicken, which I wished I had gotten. I ordered the Lamb
gyro. I don't know what happened here, but the very little bit of meat(maybe one shriveled up piece didn't meet my expectations. I told wife it should have beencalled salad on pita gyro. I wouldn't be inclined to try again, but if I did I would definitely send it back and ask for mor meat or something diferent. This is why average review.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCTNDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbank
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed gyros for lunch.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This place was a nice surprise. We were looking for a good lunch. I had a Greek salad gyro with grilled chicken. My husband had a lamb gyro. Both were very good. And we really liked sitting on the street patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good quick eats and affordable...”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

No parking but good food and good service and friendly people. The pita bread is fresh and tender and the meats are well-seasoned. Taziki's also is affordable which is not usually the case in a downtown area. Watch your head if you go upstairs but certainly check this place out if you're in Chattanooga.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sizzla36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Light dining; Great flavor”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Mediterranean food is becoming my favorite. The food isn't heavy but it's full of flavor. Now we have two Taziki's restaurants in Chattanooga, downtown & Hamilton Place area

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing