We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Antiques, Historic Location”

Knitting Mill Antiques
Ranked #43 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Attraction details
LaFayette, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wonderful Antiques, Historic Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Knitting Mill Antiques store is a wonderful place to shop for antiques, or a special gift for that hard to shop for person on your list. There is a large variety of items for sale at a wide variety of prices, so be sure to allow yourself ample time to look around. Also make sure to allow yourself time to take in the historic nature of the location. As the name implies this antiques mall is located in a former knitting mill. There are still plenty of left overs from this use of the building that should be of interest if, like me, you are interested in history and architecture.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CNB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great shopping”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fantastic old building, lots of stuff in mall, some old some reproductions. great atmosphere, friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to go for vintage knicknacks and housewares”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Knitting Mill Antiques is an old mill building that has been turned into an antique mall. Various vendors rent out small booths and you'll find things like housewares, books, clothes, and jewelry here. In the back of the building is a great restaurant. It's located 5 minutes away from downtown and worth the drive if you're into vintage.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tifster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Huge Store”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stopped at the Knitting Mill on our way out of town and ended up spending 2 hours inside. It was a huge store with tons of great antiques. I'll be going back on my future trips to Chattanooga.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Volume & Quality antique store”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is an active antique store with vendors who are used to high turnover & traffic - I can go there once a month and most things are new. This is not a flea market or craft store - this is real stuff that you can put in a nice home. It's located in an old Knitting Mill, which in itself is fun to explore. Next door is a restaurant, and the Chattanooga riverfront is just across the way. I go there often.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Dietcokeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knitting Mill Antiques also viewed

 

Been to Knitting Mill Antiques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing