We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, friendly bar”
Review of Brewhaus

Brewhaus
Ranked #44 of 835 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Northumberland UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great views, friendly bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Relaxed bar restaurant with great views over the the river. Well worth a walk over the bridge and along Frazier Street to perch on a bar stool. Excellent Merlot if you're not a beer fan despite the excellent range of guest beers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JubileePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    90
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great German Beers and Food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is good and compliments the beer offering. Might even say the German beer offering is great and compliments the food. Excellent location down beer the river and walnut street walking bridge. Great festive atmosphere

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome German Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We try to visit this restaurant each time we go to TN also. The german potato cakes are great along w/their purple cabbage. The selection of german beers is very extensive & the staff is very knowledgeable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Not authentic but not bad”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

German food with a Southern flair. I think the emphasis here is the beer and the location, patio overlooking downtown and the river. I tad pricey. Kraut balls are our favorite appetizer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Affair with Neighbors who care”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Four of us try a new restaurant (new to us) at least once a month. We take turns identifying the location and restaurant. The Brewhaus offers many selections of beers..and German influence in food preparations. One dessert was apple pie served with vanilla ice cream laced with cinnamon. Yummy! I enjoyed the Heidelburg Cheese Melt served on homemade German bread, The burger part was a mixture of ground beef and Bratvorst! Very tasty and more then adequate in serving size. I think it was $13,00 Along with the sandwich we had a selection of a Side. German Potato Salad, Potato cakes, fresh veggies,spatzel, etc. are some of the sides.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racoonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhaus also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing