We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Affair with Neighbors who care” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewhaus

Brewhaus
Ranked #39 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flintstone
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Affair with Neighbors who care”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Four of us try a new restaurant (new to us) at least once a month. We take turns identifying the location and restaurant. The Brewhaus offers many selections of beers..and German influence in food preparations. One dessert was apple pie served with vanilla ice cream laced with cinnamon. Yummy! I enjoyed the Heidelburg Cheese Melt served on homemade German bread, The burger part was a mixture of ground beef and Bratvorst! Very tasty and more then adequate in serving size. I think it was $13,00 Along with the sandwich we had a selection of a Side. German Potato Salad, Potato cakes, fresh veggies,spatzel, etc. are some of the sides.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank racoonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    89
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“And I don't even like German food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. The best value has got to be the brat with 3 toppings and a side car for $8! The location is awesome for a brat and beer at sunset. I had the draft pumpkin ale and was greatly impressed! Excellent service and awesome environment, wonderful value for riverfront Chattanooga.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

In the process of moving to Chatt so i am trying a different local restaurant a couple times a week. Brewhaus is definitely in the top 5! Everything about our dinner last night was great, and the very personable owner took time to sit and tell us his story. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whereveriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great location and Fried Pickles!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was passing through Chattanooga and some of the employees at the hotel we were staying at recommended this pub. Excellent food, friendly staff, overlooking a nice park and the river. Good beer selection and laid back yet, upbeat atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lawladyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4tainga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

At here for lunch on 9/1/13. Enjoyed the local beer. Great view of the bridge from the back deck. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4tainga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhaus also viewed

 

Been to Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing