We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewhaus

Brewhaus
Ranked #39 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant has a good location. It is not far from the pedestrian bridge. My husband and I enjoyed the variety of beer they offer and the food was OK.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AubreyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    89
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good German food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by locals. We ate on the deck overlooking the park.
The deviled eggs were excellent! We shared the deviled eggs as an appetizer. Yum!
Bratwurst is a always a good choice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitly worth going to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a small place on the North side of the river and it also has outside eating on the balcony. They serve German food. I had the Brewhaha and the sausages were tasty, as was the saurkraut and potatoes. Nice craft and German beer selection

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fchsco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A twist on authentic German cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, attentive staff, good and plentiful food. We went in the evening and the weather was cool enough to sit in the outside seating area. This was nice as there was a view of the bridge which made for a pleasant distraction. Ample beer choices, the menu is not extensive but covers most of your German fare, schnitzels, brats, spaetzle, saurkraut, etc. Not the best German restaurant, but tasty and fairly priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal09Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“German,maybe, authentic, no!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Found the restaurant on TripAdvisor, and since my husband is ALWAYS looking for German restaurants, decided to give it a try. Not the best idea we've ever had! Food was forgettable and not very authentic. I had the breaded pork weinerschnitzel. 2 fairly large portions of meat that were breaded, (though more like batter) fried, and quite tough,and without lemon wedges, a staple for schnitzel, spatezel in some kind of cream and mushroom sauce, and beer red cabbage. Both sides were just okay. My husband had the brat and sausage combo served on canned (?) sauerkraut. His side of "German potato salad" was nothing but potatoes and bacon with a vinegar dressing, and his vegetable medley was fine, though nothing German there. No bread or rolls were offered. Service was good, although it took quite a while to get our food. Tea was good and refills kept coming. Kind of pricey for lunch at $40.00, including tip, but to be fair, our entrees were dinner size. No German atmosphere. It's Tennessee after all, not Germany, and you won't make the mistake of thinking you're in Germany if you decide to eat there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhaus also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing