We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great both times!”
Review of Gardens Restaurant - CLOSED

Gardens Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great both times!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Ate here for the prime rib buffet and for the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. Both were very good with variety to choose from. Good food, good price, good location to our traincar. We would eat here again and recommend it to our friends!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixyprinxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    30
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Music”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great food and loved the entertainment. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. The drinks were made to order. Prices were average.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet - Real Coffee!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical breakfast buffet - eggs, meats, biscuists and gravy, cereals, pastries, and hot syrup! Pretty good meal, and a buffet. Decently priced, and REAL coffee in a carafe so you don't have to ask for a refill. We had a waitress for check and for drinks - Rachel was very friendly and even chat with us for a few minutes. The place was packed and we knew she had already been there for a few hours and had a few to go and she was just so pleasant and made an average experience better.

People were lined up for this until they shut it down but it did move quickly. (We waited 5 minutes - those tables emptied and were cleared in a mad dash!)

We didn't have dinner either night - the wait was way too long for us to consider (1 hour on Saturday night!) and the hostess was a bit rude for my taste.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice during our stay, once from the buffet and once from the menu. Both were very good. I especially liked the seasoned potatoes from the buffet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linzrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The breakfast was delicious, its my favorite meal anyway and its conveniently located on the Choo Choo Property so you don't have far to go to get your coffee!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardens Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing