We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a couple of days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for two nights (28 & 29 June 2007). Booked two rooms and was not disappointed in anything. Rooms were large, tidy and very clean. Pool area great and even enjoyed dashing between the inside and outside pool - great for kids ( was with my grandaughter - aged 7 years- and I am lot older so it suited kids of all ages.)

Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were terrific especially the lady manager and the breakfast staff who could not do enough for you.

Shopping ( my wife and daughter's favourite hobby) was well catered for as the mall is just a couple of minutes away. Plenty of restaurants in the area and the location- very close to the interstate - was great.

All in all a top place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carniejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2007

We booked this hotel via Priceline for $80/night and the reservation was for a double bed suite. When we arrived the front desk clerk said she needed the double bed suite for others coming in and since there were just 2 of us she put us in the jacuzzi / king bed room for no additional charge. I must say everyone was very nice especially the breakfast attendants. She would always greet us with a Good Morning and Have a Good Day when we would leave. Check out took all of 2 seconds. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We didn't use the pools or the hot tub behind the lobby but did go check them out and they looked really nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Chattanooga and/or Lookout Mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gramblar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

This hotel helped make our stay in Chattanooga a very memorable one. I stayed there from Memorial Day till the Thursday afterwards.

The room was a king suite, with a door that allowed for bedroom privacy, meaning our child could play while one of us rested. On that end, my six-year-old loved the indoor swimming pool, which was nicely warm. I've had more misses than hits with indoor pools, but this one passed. We spent over two hours nearly each night in the indoor. The hotel also has an outdoor pool, but it had not been hot long enough outside to make it really desirable for me, but that is not a hotel complaint. Both pools, and the hot tub, were clean and in good working order.

I thought the breakfast was rather good, alternating between sausage and eggs one morning, and gravy and biscuits the next, along with cereals, toast, pastries and juices on any morning. The only complaint here is the hardness of the bottom of the biscuits. I could really eat only the top part without much trouble.

This hotel was quite and convient to I-75, and was just a few miles from the downtown Chattanooga area. I did have trouble finding this hotel upon arrival. It is located at the end of a street at the second light off Exit 5 of I-75. You must count the interchange light as the first one.

The staff was very helpful during check-in and checkout. The hotel offered reading books, free evening cookies and a free morning newspaper, along with the breakfast. I based my stay there on other Tripadvisor reviews, as well as a nice discount on government rate. It was a stop well worth it. If and when we go back to Chattanooga for a stay, this will be the location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DyersburgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

Excellent stay. Stayed here the 3rd week in February. Hotel is very easy to reach from the Interstate. There are several other hotels on this road and many choices to eat within walking distance (Shoneys, Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, etc.) Also, several gas stations that are easily accessable. Hamilton Place Mall is just across the Interstate and easy to reach. There are many places to eat surrounding the mall including Outback, PF Changs and Bonefish Grill.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a nice exercise room. Walls are a little thin - we could here tv playing in the next room - but no traffic sounds from the surrounding area. The room was clean and well furnished. We had a very nice time and will be staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSTravelWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

My husband and I planned a little two day getaway to Chattanooga. This hotel was extremely nice, clean, pleasant, and comfortable. The room was spotless. The continental breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

This Country Suites is very easy to get to, right close to the airport, but also close to downtown and the Hamilton Place Mall. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby as well.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

If space is what you need, then this is the place, Traveling with a family of five, it gets expensive to find a room with space. Most hotels say "suite" and it is a half wall. Not here, you have a completely private bedroom.

If you book a room with two queens you will easily sleep six. We booked a king. Slept our family well.

This location could spend some time sprucing things up a bit. The paint and carpet in the hallways were worn. The pull out bed was broken, Usable, but broken.

Here's a tip: check the Country Inn website for hot deals and then call the hotel directly and request the same rate. This will give you a more reasonable cancellation period if you need to make changes.

A breakfast is included which further adds to the value of our stay, We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBug4MyBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

when we first saw this place we new we had made the right choice.we had a suite which was fairly big for the 2 of us,the fridge came in handy.it was very nicely decorated and really clean,with decent furniture.the free cookies in the afternoons were a nice little treat.the pool was meant to be heated but was rather chilly.breakfast on the first morning was great everything on the menu,waffles as well,the 2nd morning we were looking forward to the waffles and sausages and eggs but all there was ,was cereals yoghurts,bagels and toast,what a dissappointment,when i asked the lady she said sorry only whats there today,that was what let this place down,they should take the menu off the door.reception staff ok.rocking chairs on the porch nice touch,bit like cracker barrell.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Address: 7051 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn and Suites Chattanooga is ideally located off I-75, just minutes from downtown attractions, and 3 miles from the Chattanooga Airport. We offer amenities such as an indoor heated pool, improved fitness facility, free Bright Side Breakfast, free coffee 24 hours, sundry shop, business center, or take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Your room will have microwave, fridge, and cubie clocks to accommodate all of your electronic devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing