We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Suites is Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel the last weekend in June 2010 while visiting Chattanooga on summer vacation. The hotel was perfect for us in terms of location, comfort, cleanliness, etc. Our 2-queen bed suite was large and comfy. The indoor pool came in handy one afternoon during a brief thunderstorm. The hotel is a short drive from Lookout Mountain, Rock City, etc, and close to Hamilton Mall which offers lots of restaurant choices (Sticky Fingers BBQ is a solid recommendation!). The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't say enough good things about our stay there. Will return again!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KROG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your suite and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 634 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

I really liked this hotel. We had a suite and it was very tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of room for all of us. They had fresh cookies when we arrived, too :)

The pool is small, and was very warm, but we still enjoyed it.

Convenient to both I-24 and I-75. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meigzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2010

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We appreciate the wonderful comments and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Our choir of Senior Adults stayed here in April while on our Spring Tour. Everyone agreed it was their favorite hotel. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and all is well kept. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of choices, cold and hot. The staff was gracious and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We enjoyed having the choir stay with us and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed at Country Inn for the first time and will definately look for Country Inns in my future business trips. The inn was clean, spacious and the staff was great. i would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We booked a group of rooms for a softball team and everyone loved this property. We stay at alot of hotels, and usually someone has a complaint about something, but not at this one. The manager was wonderful to work with, the hotel was extremely clean, the rooms were very spacious and clean, the staff was warm and friendly, and the breakfast was the best we've encountered anywhere. This is the only hotel my group wants to stay when we play ball in Chattanooga, so I've already booked 3 more stays!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftballMom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you for such a great review. I will pass the comments on to the staff and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

From the time we walked in the front door, till we checked out seven days later the staff at Country Suites made our stay wonderful. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was fantastic and the breakfast attendant made sure each and every person was greeted and left full. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable about the area and took care of everything we needed. The manager was there with a greeting and smile not only for her guests, but also for her staff. Which in turn showed the same spirit to all of their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2010

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to wirte a review concerning our hotel. We appreciate your great comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels and this is the best one by far. There are no strangers at this hotel. Ruth and her staff get to know their customers and if you're here for a long stay, it makes a difficult situitation a lot better. The breakfast is always hot and not just your normal continental breakfast. The lady that prepares that is always nice and accomodating and knows most of the guest by their first name even if they are there only a couple of days. I also have business meetings and hannah yell is always accomodating and gives me a nice size room at a good price. She, like the rest of the staff makes you feel at home and her sense of humor is great which makes your stay even better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Randy McCall

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaBluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Address: 7051 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn and Suites Chattanooga is ideally located off I-75, just minutes from downtown attractions, and 3 miles from the Chattanooga Airport. We offer amenities such as an indoor heated pool, improved fitness facility, free Bright Side Breakfast, free coffee 24 hours, sundry shop, business center, or take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Your room will have microwave, fridge, and cubie clocks to accommodate all of your electronic devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing