We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was very lovely-I was not robbed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
happitraveler89
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was very lovely-I was not robbed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

It was lovely. The breakfast was great. The service was great. the room was great. The location was pretty good. I work at a different Country Inn and Suites. So I know the standards for the chain. This one was excellent. I got a free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite just for being a brand employee. It was a good stay. The only thing I wasn't so keen on was the pool. It looked dingy on the outside but the pool itself was clean. Just the whole pool area needed an update. But every thing else was beautiful and satisfying.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happitraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning our hotel. Our indoor pool is on our PIP plan for 2010 so the next time you come and visit it will be beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    134
    64
    38
    21
See reviews for
268
120
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
camp lejeune, nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed here last Thanksgiving while visiting family in Chattanooga. It's right off the highway and in a quiet area. For us it was convenient to my cousin's house. It's not difficult to get to any of the attractions (Lookout Mountain, downtown.) Staff was extremely friendly and we got the military discount. Pool was nice and indoor. Breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanchristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, November 24, 2009
The staff and I would like to thank you for the great comments. We hope if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga, you will stay with us again.

Ruth Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

This hotel is just off the interstate with a quick 2-3 minute drive to the mall. 10 minutes to chikamauga dam. 20 minutes to point park. Staff was good, room was clean, cleaning service no problems. LOCATION: Once off the interstate you will enter a "hotel village". There are probably 8 hotels here with Country in the BACK. You actually have to cross a side street before you are on Country property. You have cracker barrell, applebees, o'charleys, and 2 other restaurants within legitimate walking distance. The hotel was built next to a residential area just across the street, low to moderate income. A school is right next to the other side of the hotel. Breakfast is continental with a waffle machine. A plus for this hotel was an indoor and outdoor pool. I was there for the 4th so it was great, they even served snowcones at the pool on the 4th. The stay was great,but location left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Having stayed at Country Inns and Suites many times and in many places over the years, I felt fairly confident booking this hotel on our trip home from Florida. Everything seemed normal upon arrival (other than the signs all over the outside of the building that state not to leave anything of value in vehicles - that they're not responsible - this was a little concerning). Hannah checked us in warmly and efficiently. First room we were given looked like a cheap OLD Motel 6. It was extremely worn. The floor had not been swept (and it was REALLY dirty). Fridge was full of old food and sofa bed linens had not been changed. They "upgraded" us due to our trouble and we then received a room that was what I consider a standard fare room for Country Inns & Suites. Breakfast was only half ready at opening time. Front desk person (Hannah again) also was tending the breakfast (with a smile). We paid more for this hotel then we have for others in the chain and it was much much worse (unless you pay more for the upgrade I guess). I will not book the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcodreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteagle, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

Looking for a getaway close to home with our 2 1/2 year old. Wanted near the mall and indoor pool. This hotel has everything you could ever want. An all suite hotel, close to Hamilton Place and tons of restaurants, pool, hot tub, great staff, cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in, plenty of towels, flat screen TV's in both rooms. I can't say enough. We will definitely stay here again and again and I am recommending it to all of our friends who come to the city for business and pleasure. Oh yes, did I mention free breakfast and a box of chocolates in the room for us because it was Valentine's Day. Thank you, thank you for a great weekend.

  • Liked — Clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — We liked EVERYTHING!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

Stayed one night over the Labor Day weekend.

Was pleased with the size of the rooms, and the fact that they have both a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast has variety and quantity, but not much in the way of protein (just some pre-packaged egg & bacon biscuits). The waffles were good. The coffee, average.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The decor attempts to be "country traditional". Not particularly my taste, but not necessarily ugly.

Did not try the pool (didn't have time).

The hotel, as many others, is conveniently located near a large shopping mall, and a score of other chain stores and eating establishments.

No complaints. Good deal overall.

  • Liked — Large Rooms & Suite Arrangements
  • Disliked — Decor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chiguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

After reading the reviews on this site, we decided to take the plunge and book this hotel. It was a great decision for our family!

The staff was super friendly and helpful each and every time we encountered them. Particularly, the woman who was in charge of the buffet breakfast. She went out of her way to ensure that the food was hot and that each person was greeted as they entered the dining area. She even went as far as to make sure that there was not any objectionable television shows on their dining room TV if there were children watching. We did have a problem with our key being deactivated after the first day. The staff was apologetic and fixed it promptly.

I was aware of an indoor pool, but was pleasantly surprised that there was also an outdoor pool too. The area around the pools were nicely maintained and private to the surrounding properties. At one point, the outdoor pool was shut down for maintenance.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. My children were excited to be able to sleep on the sleeper sofa (???) and the king bedroom was separated by a glassed paned French door. There were two large flat screen TVs, which is really nice when you have small children. The one thing that was annoying was that there was only one A/C unit in the bedroom. The sitting area was cooled by that unit and an exhaust fan in the wall. It would be FREEZING in the bedroom and minimally cool near the door.

There is a small microwave and an tiny refrigerator in the room. I was expecting a dorm sized refrigerator. This one could hold about 6 drinks and a pack of cheese or ham. We hoped to be able to have some small juice bottles chilled for the kids (when we ran out of juice boxes), but the frig was too small for that.

This hotel is located near several places to eat. Of course, there is the mall. But right across the street is a Cracker Barrel, a local diner, Fazoli's, O'Charley's and other fast food.

Probably the very best part of this hotel is their buffet breakfast! It was great! There was a constant supply of juices, coffee, hot chocolate and machined cappachino. They offered the usual cereals and pastries (fresh), but also offered hot choices too. Depending on the day, we had scrambled eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy with cheese omlettes or quiches and there was a Belgium waffle maker available with toppings. The lady who was in charge appeared to take great pride in her cooking and responsibilities over the buffet. She was always available and very personable.

Although we did not have need for it, the hotel provides a computer with Windows software and a printer in their lobby. There is also a small library available for guests to take a book for their stay.

The hotel is a short drive to the Chattanooga downtown area. A short trip of approximately 15 minutes gets you downtown and near Lookout Mountain.

It was a pleasant experience and we would definitely return to Country Inn at Hamilton Place.

  • Liked — Exceptional Buffet Breakfast
  • Disliked — There was only one A/C unit for the entire suite.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TrippinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing