We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the family to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
London, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for the family to stay!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and once again they did not disappoint! My family and I always stay at this hotel when we visit Chattanooga. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the location is convenient to several places. Nice big rooms with a separate sleeping and living room make it the perfect place to stay with kids. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you over and over again and even more exceed your expectations each time. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    136
    69
    48
    43
See reviews for
295
129
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 night. Nice friendly staff. Room was clean and very spacious. We were on the 3rd floor. Every time we walked down the hall to take the stairs to our car the smell of smoking made my eyes water. Not sure if smoking is allowed on all floors or just the one we were on. They were finishing up some construction repair work when we stayed. Not really a big deal though. The housekeeper was super nice and on top of things. I used the washing machine and dryer on our floor. They could be updated. The dryer never did dry my stuff. I ended up hanging everything up in our room.
When we were checking out a cleaning crew were working on our floor. Carpets were being cleaned. Not sure with the repair work being done if they were going to give the entire hotel a super cleaning to get ride of all the dust.
We got this room at a great rate. We would stay here again if ever in the area. It gave us the extra room we needed for my family of 5. Breakfast was good with nice variety. The kids used the pool area and enjoyed it. I loved the chairs outside for sitting. It was nice to sit outside and get fresh air on the patio areas. A security guy was always walking around making sure things were ok too. Made me feel good knowing someone was looking out for our cars. The area seemed to be a pretty good area and I always felt very safe walking around. Plenty of food restaurants in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Bobbi S,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. IYes we were giving the hotel and overall cleaning do to the recent renovation of lobby area. Thank you for the feedback about the laundry faciilities i will pass that information on.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed on upcoming specials!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We stayed here last March and again in February/March 2014. Staff is always great. Rooms are nice with comfortable bedding (duvet is a bit scratchy) and pillows. Both times we stayed our room was not cleaned, however we didn't leave until after 11 a.m. Maybe that's why? The problem I had was with the indoor pool. It was not as warm as last time. One of the reasons we stay here is for the heated indoor pool. We found it to be uncomfortable to stay in for longer than 20 minutes or so. That was a big disappointment because our daughter looks forward to swimming more than anything. Even she was cold :(. They were working in the lobby, so the entrance was blocked off most of the day, but that didn't really affect us. The apologized profusely about the work being done. We are always very happy with the breakfast selection, however will have to think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talbs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We apologize about the repairs. When the weather got below 0 back in January we did have some pipes burst. We are in the final stages of repairs to the lobby. It should be complete by March 12th. We have checked to the problem with the pool and the problem has been corrected. We do hope you will return in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed here on three other occasions on our way to and from Florida, but this time when we arrived we found that the lobby and check in area were under total renovations because of water damage left by the ice storm the month prior. We were a little shocked when we arrived to find things in such disarray. We don't like this kind of surprise and wished we were notified in advance; we would not have altered our plans to stay here but at least we would have know when we walked in what to expect.

The room that we requested was good, clean and comfortable ... the coffee on departure at 4 AM was not so good, staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Glen Y,
Thank you for the review. We apologize about the repairs. When the weather got below 0 back in January we did have some pipes burst. We are in the final stages of repairs to the These were unforeseen events that took place and prolonged the repair process. It will be completed by March 12th.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved the staff. There is renovating being done right now, but we loved our room/suite. Continental braekfast in luded make your own waffles, yogurt, french toast etc...oatmeal and yogurt for gluten free ..awesome! Great coffee! AND security! We also were able to walk to Applebees for a fabulous dinner (glutenfree menu available).All around great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Sara W.,
Thank you for the great review. We apologize about the repairs. When the weather got below 0 back in January we did have some pipes burst. We are in the final stages of repairs to the lobby. It should be complete by March 12th. Thank you for recognizing and mentioning our staff they strive to make your experience a great one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice facility. Clean, great staff, very comfortable and well appointed rooms. I would highly recommend and would definitely return. I wish they would allow pets. I would be able to visit more often.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear On the Road Warrior,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at hotel and thank you for the great review. I apologize that we don't allow pets, i hope this doesnt sway you from not coming back. I will look into some pet options for you if you should contact us in the future to return.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for your out of town guests. Our family comes to town for the holidays every year and the whole group was pleased with their stay at the Country Suites. Everyone felt the hotel is great for families, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was hot. The kids also enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Restaurants were in close walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lyfe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Lyfe1975
Thank you much for the great review of our hotel. I do hope when your back in our area that will choose us again in the future.

Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing