We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved the staff. There is renovating being done right now, but we loved our room/suite. Continental braekfast in luded make your own waffles, yogurt, french toast etc...oatmeal and yogurt for gluten free ..awesome! Great coffee! AND security! We also were able to walk to Applebees for a fabulous dinner (glutenfree menu available).All around great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Sara W.,
Thank you for the great review. We apologize about the repairs. When the weather got below 0 back in January we did have some pipes burst. We are in the final stages of repairs to the lobby. It should be complete by March 12th. Thank you for recognizing and mentioning our staff they strive to make your experience a great one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 618 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice facility. Clean, great staff, very comfortable and well appointed rooms. I would highly recommend and would definitely return. I wish they would allow pets. I would be able to visit more often.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear On the Road Warrior,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at hotel and thank you for the great review. I apologize that we don't allow pets, i hope this doesnt sway you from not coming back. I will look into some pet options for you if you should contact us in the future to return.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for your out of town guests. Our family comes to town for the holidays every year and the whole group was pleased with their stay at the Country Suites. Everyone felt the hotel is great for families, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was hot. The kids also enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Restaurants were in close walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lyfe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Lyfe1975
Thank you much for the great review of our hotel. I do hope when your back in our area that will choose us again in the future.

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a great stop for the road weary. The hotel is quite new the room we had was very large and comfortable. The beds were great. The evening manger was very friendly.

Best of all the hotel has quite a few nice restaurants and bars within a minutes walk. And, you don't have to cross any major streets.

The only downside is that our room lacked "black out" curtains. We were facing the back so this didn't bug us. But, if we had have been facing the road the street and other lights would have bothered us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our 1st time staying at this CI and it won't be our last. The rooms are very nice & the location is very quiet as it is away from I-75, but not a long distance, just enough. If that isn't enough, all the rooms are 2 room suites. All you have to decide is do you want a 1 king or a 2 queen room. It is also close to Hamilton Place Mall, the largest mall in TN. The only complaint that I have is the breakfast. It has all the usuals + apples, oranges, fruit salad, yogurt, bacon, french toast, but it is severely lacking in the bread/bagel department. They only have plain white bread + plain white bagels. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Onehappyretiree,
Thank youi for the great comments on our hotel. I read your comments concerning breakfast and We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope to meet and exceed your expectations here at Country Suites Hamilton Place.

Rene' Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I were travelling back home after a Thanksgiving visit with family. The previous day we had stayed at a Country Suites and Inn in Pennsylvania (our first stay with this chain of hotels) and were so impressed, we sought out another one as we neared the end of our driving the next day. The hotel was very festively decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than we expected. The serving area was clean and the food was delicious. There was a very good selection of food choices. Our room was very spacious and clean. We had a great night sleep. I will definitely be staying at a County Suite in future travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Dom C,
I am so glad you received a wonderful surprise and a enjoyable stay!! Thank you for taking the time to write a great reveiw about our hotel. We do hope you will continue to come back when your travels send you back to Chattanooga!!
Please friend us on facebook to stay informed on upcoming specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend at this hotel and were very happy. (We travel pretty frequently, so we stay at hotels often). This was a very comfortable place to stay. It was clean, the staff was professional and friendly, the continental breakfast was above par including tasty coffee and the manager was particularly helpful when we had a question about the hot tub.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchenette bar with a microwave, refrigerator and mini-sink were quite clean. It was well stocked with coffee and sealed/wrapped cups (which are the only kind I'll use in hotel rooms). The only minor criticism I would make was that the coffee maker was not clean where the water is added, therefore, I did not make coffee in the room. I only used the English breakfast tea (Bigelow - a name brand!) that was provided by heating water in the microwave. The concession area down the hall was easy to use with credit card enabled vending machines.

The pool photo on the website is a bit deceiving, I think. They do not have a hot tub in the pool area but rather there are jacuzzi's in some of the rooms. Our jacuzzi was very clean and everything worked very well. The room was stocked with enough towels for bathing and the jacuzzi which was a terrific show of attention to detail.

The hotel is located near dozens of great restaurants, so that was an added plus. It was a great weekend away, and we will definately stay at this Country Suites next time we visit Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi are on the ground floor and very spacious especially if you have a king bed. The...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Christine,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will address the coffee pot issue with our housekeeping team to ensure this is corrected immediately. we look forward to your next stay in Chattanooga.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $113 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing