We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roomy Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is older but very clean and spacious. We were driving from Florida to Michigan when I called ahead to reserve the room. Dotty was manning the desk when we arrive and was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The price was excellent for AAA member, especially considering breakfast is included. The bedroom door was like a den door with windows, this did make it difficult to sleep while people were still up watching TV in the living room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicep5720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    119
    60
    33
    20
See reviews for
237
104
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

A very nice place to stay: clean, comfortable, convenient, nice staff. They also have a full complementary breakfast. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Both pools are a little small, but they are nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and son on our way to Atlanta. We got in late and clerk was very helpful. We even met the security guard when we were unloading amd he was very nice. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Hotel is conveniently located to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband decided to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary in Chattanooga, TN. I decided to book our stay at Country Suites and was somewhat anxious since we had never stayed at Country Suites. All of my anxiety was relieved when we checked in. The desk clerk was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Our room was just as pictured on the website and it was clean and very comfortable. The bed was as comfy as our bed at home. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the free breakfast. The location was ideal for finding nearby restaurants after a day of sightseeing. It is just off the interstate exit making it very convenient for traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and entrance to reduce noise from frequent foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Country Suites, the room was nice and close enough to everything we wanted to see. Very affordable. Staff was helpful and courteous. The only reason I didn't give this an excellent was lax maid service. 2 or 3 Beer bottle caps were around the room in plain sight when we checked in with our grand children. And the waste basket in bathroom was not emptied during next days cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Dragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesfield,OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were big enough for 4 people to fit comfortably. They have cookies in the lobby 24/7 which are delicious and freshly baked. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends. Another plus is they have an indoor and outdoor pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310 and heard no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to shopping and close driveable distance to downtown Chattanooga, but offering more reasonable rates.

We drove 2 hours from Georgia and arrived earlier than check-in. We were greeted and told our room was not ready at the moment, but we should enjoy fresh made cookies and fruit punch. We were told to enjoy the business center or sit comfortably in the sitting area. We were structuring our day to decide what attraction we should do when we were told our room was ready. The staff was always friendly and said hello to all guests as they passed the front desk area.

We had a double bed suite that had a sitting area with a pull out couch. It was spacious and having separate living space made it easy to accomodate our different sleeping habits. A negative was the pillow selection. All pillows were soft and it made my sister have an uncomfortable sleep.

The carpets in the hallways seemed a little worn and dingy. The elevator was small and in need of renovation. We took the stairs to our 3rd floor room.

The exercise room was small and dingy. It had one treadmill, an elliptical, and no free weights.

The breakfast space was small considering the size of the hotel. They had plenty of foods for one to choose. Cereals, pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage, and potatoes. There were juices and coffee. They could have reconfigured the loft space upstairs for my space for the breakfast area.

The computer room had 2 computers and a printer. It is free and helpful. They also had a beautiful living room sitting area with library books and Kudos snack bars.

Parking was plenty. There are plenty of eateries nearby including Cracker Barrel and it is relatively close to the mall area for more options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#13 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Address: 7051 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing