We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have had to spend a great amount of time in Chattanooga. The staff, Hanna, Jennifer,J'Nae, Susan, Rachel & Andrew always make me feel like I am home. Always smiling, helpful and giving guests 110%. I have recomended them to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

This Country Inn and Suites was fantasic. We stayed her on our stop over from NJ to AL. The rooms were clean, staff was great, pools were a little on the cool side but that was ok since it was pretty warm that evening, Breakfast the following morning was impressive with the waffle making station and all the selections of fresh fruit and cereal. We will be staying here again next year!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non smoking room if needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our first room smelled a bit like smoke. They gladly changed our room. The 2nd room in the 1st floor was huge with tall ceilings. Separate room for sleeping so the kids can get to bed while the parents watch TV in the living area. Overall a great experience. If you can get it for a decent price I say go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I actually had a room reserved at the Fairflied Inn next door to the Country Suites, but since the rooms where really small and the clerk was rude to the others that where on vacation with me, I decided I wouldnt stay there. So i walked over to the Country Suites and found complete satisfation. We all enjoyed our stay at the Suites, rooms where very clean, employees where so nice and helpful especially Michele. I spent time talking with michele very polite and so funny. Please don't ever let him go good employees are hard to find. I know next year we all will come back to stay at the suites. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindawilliams41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are also happy to hear them. We won't everyone to feel part of the family. I will pass your comments along to the staff. Again thank you and we appreiciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

So many things to love about this hotel; first, for just a few dollars more than we would've paid for a standard room, my family got a huge two-room suite with a nice bedroom and a large living room with sofa, TV, and desk. Being able to close the door between that room and the bedroom meant we could put our young daughter to sleep early, then watch TV without disturbing her. The room was very comfortable, cleaner than average, and very nicely decorated. The rest of the room was wonderful, too. I loved the little "living areas" with soft sofas and chairs scattered throughout the hotel, giving guests a place to relax if they didn't feel like being cooped up in their room. There were two pools---one indoor and one outdoor---which are right next to each other, so you can go back and forth between them. And last but not least, every hotel employee we encountered, from the front desk staff to the breakfast room staff, were amazingly friendly. As if that wasn't enough, there are 6 to 8 quality restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, and at least two dozen good ones within a five-minute drive. Downtown Chattanooga was an easy 15 minute drive, and Ruby Falls and Rock City were both less than half an hour away. We would definitely stay here again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning our hotel. We won't everyone to feel at home and part of our family. I will pass the comments along to our staff and we will see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

As I type this I am currently sitting in the floor of the hotel in a corner which seems to be the only corner where you can pick up wireless internet and it is going extremely slow. Needless to say there are 3 teenagers and 2 parents who are not very pleased with this as we are all internet junkies and have various things we need to do online during a certain time period.

However the room is super clean along with the bathroom. The bed covers are very lumpy but comfortable. We have a smoking room only because it was the only one with 2 bed available for out stay and it really does smell like a smoking room, infact the strongest smoke smell I have smelled. Glade will do wonders for that ;) Will update everyone in the morning on how breakfast/checkout and night noise goes!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Peachy13Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for your comments conerning your stay. I will call our internet provider to see what the issue is and on your next visit you will be able to surf faster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I would give this property a higher rating except that smoking is allowed in several rooms and it is noticeable in the hallways. Otherwise, I stayed in a very spacious one bedroom suite which was very comfortable. Cleanliness was slightly above average.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Our hotel still allows smoking but have limited them to the back corner of one floor. I will see if I can find a solution so the hallways still smell fresh. We are gald you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Address: 7051 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn and Suites Chattanooga is ideally located off I-75, just minutes from downtown attractions, and 3 miles from the Chattanooga Airport. We offer amenities such as an indoor heated pool, improved fitness facility, free Bright Side Breakfast, free coffee 24 hours, sundry shop, business center, or take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Your room will have microwave, fridge, and cubie clocks to accommodate all of your electronic devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing