We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelly Grimes is the most amazing employee!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We arrived at about 3 am on our way to Gainsville Florida from Cincinnati. Chattanooga is the perfect halfway mark. We had 4 kids and 3 adults and were all exhausted. We love Country Inn, but this time our stay was 110% more exceptional. Kelly helped me as soon as I walked in with drinks for the kids, she even gave us some snacks to nibble on. She also covered every amenity there could be. I'm very much a night owl and everyone else was to tired to entertain me. I went to the lobby to hang out a while so I could unwind and got a chance to talk to Kelly. She is a very down to earth lady. I was so impressed with her hospitality that we stayed again on our way back home last night. If she were in Cincinnati I woulld have to borrow her to work for me. :) Hannah from the morning staff was also amazing. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel on my Florida travels. Thanx so much. 2 thumbs up!
Sincerely
Tiffanie Hundley Abdallahi.
Treneehundley@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treneehundley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

WOW thank you for such wonderful comments. We are very fortunate to have associates such and Kelly and Hannah. We love taking care of our guests and try to make them feel at home. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 618 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

Very good accommodations. I would definitely stay again. Also, the indoor pool was a great time for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubyrnefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a reveiw, we love hearing great comments. If your travels bring you back to Chattanooga, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I've had mixed stays at Country Inns & Suites. Some really good, and some that wanted me to fly to Minneapolis & show pictures to someone at corporate - and this one will be getting a letter from me, but a good one!

Hotel staff were very efficient & friendly, grounds were well maintained and clean. Lobby was nice & spacious with great decor. Business center was closed off and required a room key to get in - this is great as the times I always needed to print something there's a teen on the computer on Facebook and I'm sitting there waiting at least 20 minutes for them to get off, after watching every Justin Beiber video.

Room was updated with the newer beds, furniture, and tvs. Definitely like the new direction CIS is taking.

Last comment is a bit "snobby".. but I'm a Gold Elite member - highest status with the Carlson program. I typically stayed 20 - 45 days a year at a Carlson hotel. When I'd check into a Radisson/Rad Blu, they'd apologize to me the presidential suite isn't available, and give me the next best room. At most Country Inns, not a peep. Standard room key, standard speech, and the Elite parking spot is always taken (by a non-elite). (however, one CIS in Orlando saved me from a horrible trip by letting me check-in at 5am, thank you!). These guys, thanked me for my loyalty at check-in and upgraded me to a suite. This was nice. Most hotel loyalty programs have items in place for their elite, especially their highest tier, and I've always been disappointed that Country Inns have never really done much for us. (Marriott, for example, gives you a welcome basket in your room or a bottle of wine, even for Silvers - at the lower-end brands).

It was very nice & I commented to the manager about it who said its up to each hotel individually.

So if you are Gold or Gold Elite, this hotel will take care of you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverDown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

It was very nice meeting you. I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review especially when you are always on the road. It's a pleasure to hear such positive comments. The Country Inn & Suites family thanks you for continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We brought in a large group of young volleyball players. It was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful in planning the trip and even moreso once we arrived. They gave us a large room to use for meetings,which was wonderful. The breakfast was also great. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roperteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review. It was our pleasure to host your team and I would like to say thanks to you for such a well behaved group. Hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel in December on our way to and from Florida from Michigan. It is one of the nicest Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in. And being a former Carlson Marketing employee, I have stayed at many of the properties all over the country. The General Manager, Ruth, and Night Clerk, Kelly, were both dolls and very customer focused. They made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks for a wonderful breakfast also. It kept us all the way home to Michigan!

Peggy and Lee

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggylee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful reveiw. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your husband. Please give him our best and I really enjoyed talking with him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

My husband and I were driving through some poor weather and we needed to change hotels at the last minute to get out of the freezing rain. We got to the Country Inn about midnight where we had Kelly find us a room even going the extra mile to make sure we had a nonsmoking wing. She was great and she made the end to a long journey simple and easy. The hotel was great too very clean, but their staff like Kelly were amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnolmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and Kelly. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

a great place to stay with large clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast, and fresh baked cookies in the evening. Country Suites is located within walking distance of several good restaraunts and about half a mile from a large shopping mall. I have stayed at this hotel week after week and have never been disappointed. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidermanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review and for the wonderful comments. Our staff strives to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $113 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing