We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tyner Chicks Reunion”
Review of The Chattanoogan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chattanoogan
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tyner Chicks Reunion”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been to The Chattanoogan several times for our annual Christmas gathering. It was as special this year as in years past! Thanks for the hospitality and memories. Valet parking was a great service on a rainy day. We will be back to pack in more memories. Happy Holidays, Chicks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you, for allowing us to be a part of such amazing group. We appreciate that year after year you come back. Thank you, for recognizing that we treat every group with great customer service and that we make every visit memorable. We look forward to your return next year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    306
    139
    57
    44
See reviews for
292
380
35
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Ease of check in : Excellent
Accessibility to Excellent dining or dining of sufficient quality: Excellent (grille for lunch and the Public for dinner !! )
Room/Valet service: Excellent
Soft beds to rest your tire eyes and atmosphere to bring you back next time in Chattanooga !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for describing our hotel as Excellent. Our goal is to meet or exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis. I am please to hear we were successful. We are please to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in November 2013. It is a ice hotel with friendly helpful staff who were willing to help and advise on things to do we're to go and how to get there. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bed and all amenities were as said on hotels.com. The restaurants were also ver good. The log effect fire in the reception area was a nice touch and it made the hotel feel really welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ampum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay at The Chattanoogan hotel, we’re so glad you found our location convenient and amenities pleasing. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay filled with friendly service and inviting atmosphere. It is important that our guests consider staying with us to be a value which is why we are proud to offer a number of specials and packages on our website. We invite you check out these offers before booking your next stay, which we hope is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We came down for our anniversary and they offered the romance package-king size bed and buffet breakfast. Check in was great , valet parking was reasonable and the bartender recommended a restaurant. Very nice and free internet

Room Tip: Klingler size bed room wS spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyFBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you, for spending your Anniversary with The Chattanoogan hotel. These special times in our lives should be memorable and I am thrilled to hear that our hotel met or exceeded your expectations. Please make this a tradition. We look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was my first time to stay at the Chattanoogan and I will definitely go back. Very convenient, clean and relaxating. Loved the fire place. Great restaurants right there on premises and depending on what day you stay, great entertainment as well.

Room Tip: In addition to the beautiful decor, cleaniness and location convenience, the service exceeded expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Your thoughtful review and high recommendation of The Chattanoogan hotel mean a great deal to us -- thank you for sharing your feedback! We are truly pleased you enjoyed everything about your recent visit, from the fire pit and helpful staff to the Broad Street Grille. We’re so glad our hotel provided a comfortable, restful place to relax. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Thanksgiving night in order to spend the following day at the Aquarium. The hotel lobby, rooms and gym are very modern, clean and warm. My only complaint was the bed. We had a room with two doubles but they seemed very small and it was very soft. This I understand is a personal preference but for me it didn't make for a comfortable night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcabnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review. While we’re glad you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel, we are truly disappointed to learn that your recent stay missed the mark. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced, we appreciate that you took the time to provide your impressions of our hotel. We will share your comments with our team to ensure we continue to provide the best experience to our valued guests. It is our sincere hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back and win your trust in our accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay here and were able to walk to dinner and the Flying Squirrel for drinks. Nice, clean room and very convenient location. We did not check out the dining options this stay, but would love to come back. Great price through hotels.com.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brevardrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay at The Chattanoogan hotel. We’re so glad you found our location convenient and clean accommodations. Next time, please dine with us in our nationally recognized, Broad Street Grille. It is important that our guests consider staying with us to be a value which is why we are proud to offer a number of specials and packages on our third-party websites. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chattanoogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chattanoogan

Property: The Chattanoogan
Address: 1201 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chattanoogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chattanoogan offers upscale amenities and service. Decor and interiors are Post-modern industrial, playing up on the unique industrial heritage of Chattanooga in a modern, eclectic fashion. The property features all-original, regional art, specifically commissioned for The Chattanoogan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Chattanoogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing