We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chattanoogan
Nearby Hotels
$205
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$119
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
843
371
165
65
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
371
165
65
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad street grilleurban stackwarehouse rowfire pitvalet parkingbeautiful hotelparking deckself parkconference centerrocking chairsbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancerooms are nicevalet servicedowntown areafront desk stafffree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Not as close to downtown amenities as several other hotels but beautiful hotel and the lobby is out of this world. Hotel restaurants were nice and the bar had a great blues band playing. Spa was nice and very relaxing. Pool was nice too. Hotel room was pretty average. Shower did not drain well. Only real problem we had. Very nice classy hotel overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonderwall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBatchelor, Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. The Foundry is a great spot to listen to music on the weekends and relax.
We look forward to your return visit.
Laura Batchelor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a fantastic hotel! My husband and I have only glowing things to say about the Chattanoogan--it was very upscale and chic, the staff was wonderful, the food in the restaurant was outstanding, our room was great and our bed was so comfortable. Sunday brunch was the best brunch I have ever had. What more could you want? We will definately come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debs2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBatchelor, Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and I am thrilled that you and your husband had a wonderful visit. I will be sharing your comments with our staff; they will be happy to read that you were pleased.
We look forward to your return visit.
Laura Batchelor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My son, husband and I stayed in this hotel while visiting a local school. The hotel is nice with all the traditional amenities. Like most downtown hotels parking and other items are not provided free. We experienced a very long fire drill or false alarm while visiting but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emjai1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBatchelor, Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Chattanoogan and for providing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that a fire alarm disrupted your stay.
We hope to see you again .

Laura Batchelor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel mainly serves as a convention hotel. We stayed during a quiet time. The have a firepit in the courtyard for evening drinks. Very romantic The room was upscale and very comfortable. Valet service was in the back in a park setting. All valets were very helpful with directions and assistance. Oversize rocking chairs in the lobby make for a cozy feel. The breakfast buffet was excellent with made to order waffles, eggs, and omelets. Everything was fresh and the waiters kept juice and coffee filled. We plan to make this our go-to hotel when staying in Chattanooga. Its a free shuttle ride, 1 mile, from the Tennessee Aquarium and downtown restaurant area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBatchelor, Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to be your Go-To hotel in Chattanooga. The area around our hotel is always changing and on your next visit you will find the new “Main Terrain” park directly across from the hotel. The new park features a walking path with haiku poems inspiring you along the walk, along with art throughout the park that doubles as fitness equipment. The park opens in January 2013 so come back to visit and see the new addition to our neighborhood.

Laura Batchelor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Chattanoogan was an unexpected surprise. The facility is as good if not better than many so-called top of the line hotels I've stayed in in DC or NYC. Staff was extremely friendly. A maintenance man asked me in the elevator how my stay was, and stated "...just c'mon back..." anytime.

Room Tip: the room I stayed in was well appointed, and I didn't have the opportunity to see any others. Some travelers may find the bathrooms rather simple; but it was fully functional without being pretentious. My room faced west with a fairly un-interupted view of the mountains surrounding Chattanooga. Perhaps a higher floor (there are only 5) would be better. An unexpected surprise was a fireworks display one night after UT Chattanooga won their football game.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBatchelor, Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and write such a wonderful review. Our entire Chattanoogan team looks forward to when you “just c’mon back” for another visit!

Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Laura Batchelor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews