We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a La Quinta but...”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The thing about staying at a La Quinta motel is you can pretty much bet on what to expect. The motel will be cozy, usually not very large, restaurants near by but it is the people or the operator that makes the difference. We are riding motor cycles and we feel better with them close to the building, in well lit areas. The desk manager was nor very accommodating nor did he seem concerned. Hence I say, It is a La Quinta but the people may be what you expect or not. I would not go back to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

J, I am so sorry you encountered these inconveniences at our hotel. We pride in providing the best guest satisfaction possible. I'm unsure which front desk agent was on duty during your stay since we do not have any male receptionists. I would like to hear personally from you and hear about the entire situation. I know there were several options we could have offered you in order to keep your motorcycles somewhere you would feel more at ease. Please contact me personally and I will be glad to make this right for you. We would love to accommodate you in the future, I hope you will give us a second opportunity. --Norma Garcia, Operations Manager 423-265-3151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 593 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice place to stay when visiting as a tourist. Easy access to Look Out Mnt without traffic. And hotel staff moved us to the first floor so we could take the dogs in and out more easily. Breakfast was good too, along with great coffee for a hotel. I'll go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Scott, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be undergoing our final phase of renovation this year. The renovations of our public areas will be completed by December 2014. I truly hope you will be returning to stay with us in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.--Norma Garcia, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our beagle. The hotel staff is exemplary and they do have some really great options if you're traveling with your pet.

That being said - it was not very clean and the carpet in the hall was very worn & stained.

The free breakfast is extensive, and has some really great options. Way better than we expected! That was good because we had a full day of hiking & climbing and got more to eat than just a piece of toast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Antioch, Tennessee
11
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Avoid this place. It is in a terrible location and totally outdated. Don't stay here. The rooms don't even have closets. Just cubby holes Only one mirror. Service was fair but the facility is just old and terrible location. I would stay in a different part of town next time. Area for dogs was very small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel has definitely seen better times. Time to gut it and start over. The TV was an old model. The chest the TV was sitting on was very old, scratched, had seen better days. There was not even a closet in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very poor motel, this is a worn out, dirty hotel , stay at the LQ at Hamilton Plaza off I75 instead of this one in downtown Chattanooga. The carpets are all stained, floor are fility, below average breakfast area, doors are all screwed up , air conditioner was not working right, mold in bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 501jamesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $72 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing