We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is easy access to I-24 and there is plenty of parking. Although we did find the interior hallways and the elevators to be a bit tired, and are the big reason why I would rate this property as good. The room was excellent. And the king-sized bed was comfortable. So reasonably priced, clean, quiet and comfortable room and good Interstate access, it worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel is a great value, clean rooms, comfortable. All members of the hotel staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The common areas of the hotel were a bit "run down". Easy access to/from the interstate. Decent free breakfast. Pet friendly with a nice area for pets to do their business. Good parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a good middle-of-the-road hotel and it is pet friendly which we require. It is located in an area of triangular one way roads which makes entrance and egress difficult and confusing.

The hotel is not new but work has been done. The lobby is pleasant and the rooms are clean and bright. The hallways are a bit dingy with worn carpet and some scarred paint.

The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our only real complaint was the bed. It was much like sleeping on a futon. A pad spread on a platform (that was the way it felt, I don't know how it was constructed). It was harder than I like and I like a very firm mattress.

The breakfast was basic but good (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, waffles, breads and pastries).

Room Tip: The low number rooms (1 - 9) are on the quiet side. High numbers face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to start off by saying if you think you'll get anything more than a clean room, basic amenities and friendly service for $69, you probably have unrealistic expectations about life in general. The room was clean and looked to be in much better shape than the hallways, which did seem a little run down, but how much time are you spending in the hallway anyway? The location is fine. Its a somewhat more industrial area of downtown, not scary or sketchy. The front desk staff was friendly and nice. The only unpleasantness I experienced was at check-out and that was because a lady who I assumed to be the manager wasn't very nice or eager to help the girl who was having issues with their printer not printing my receipt. She was nicer to me but it didn't seem even slightly genuine. The main feature that I appreciate as a dog owner is the hotel's pet policy. I'm able to travel with two labs, 75 & 50 pounds for no extra fee AND they can stay in the room alone as long as the front desk has a way to contact me should there be any issues (this of course would be if you need to leave for short periods of time and your dogs are well-behaved. I would probably only recommend staying here if you have pets or if you're just passing through town but I would definitely stay again. If you need to be treated like royalty, go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank lnb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I booked on priceline so I felt like a got a good deal. There is free breakfast with waffles, OJ, coffee, and tea. The rooms were clean and room 322 is pretty big, so request that if you can! The staff was accommodating. There seemed to be a number of groups staying here for events and trips. Noise level was low and you cannot hear the highway. There is enough parking but it is a little tight with the trucks and trailers there.

Room Tip: I moved rooms a few times so I can share specific on these rooms. I recommend room 322 because it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here last week. This is one of the older LQ hotels. The room was smaller but very clean. The staff was courteous, and breakfast was good. One issue was that the AC/heater was pretty noisy. We ran the heat some as it was cold out. When we shut it off, we could feel the cold coming in from outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for mid-travel stop on our way south because it allows pets and does not charge an additional fee. The hotel is in a less than desirable neighborhood and the exterior doors and hallways are in very poor condition. Entering the exterior doors made you feel you were in the slums. The hallways were very run-down, old, worn and not so clean carpet in the hallways and overall in poor condition.

The room itself was acceptable. It was roomy, appeared reasonably clean and everything functioned as expected.

We didn't even consider eating breakfast at the hotel. It appeared to be one of those low-end versions of a buffet breakfast.

The staff at check-in and checkout were very pleasant. However, retrieving an left behind was unbelievably complex and should not have been.

I will find another location for our stopover when we go back north.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSUMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing