We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room reaked of mold and cigarettes. Carpet was stained in several places. Was told there were no other rooms. Charged $109 for the night when the listed price is $69. Sketchy neighborhood. Will never stay at this chain again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultrafrequenttravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I truly and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are in the middle of a renovation but can only close off one floor at a time. We are making wonderful changes with the renovation. I ask that you give us another try and ask for me. I will personally take care of the reservation and promise you won't be disappointed. We are listening to our guests and appreciate each and every one.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here as it was the best deal on a visit to Chattanooga. Service was friendly and rooms where clean. They had a good breakfast. Would stay again. The only thing that was'nt good was the location, but it was'nt terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review.. We are in the middle of a renovation but can only close off one floor at a time. We are making wonderful changes with the renovation. I hope that you give us another try and ask for me. I will personally take care of the reservation and promise you won't be disappointed. We are at the edge of downtown, but in a safe area surrounded by business owners.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Not worth much of my time so I will make this quick. 1st room- carpet heavily stained. 2nd room - carpet stained, something on toilet seat (looked like urine), and used shampoo bottle compliments of the hotel. 3rd room - i'll let the pictures do the talking. Staff was friendly. The manager checked the 3rd room before giving it to us saying "this room should suit you". When we saw the room we took the pictures and called him back up to walk through the room with us so we don't get charged for it. When we decided to just go ahead and leave, my husband asked if we were getting all the money refunded and the manager said "if there are no damages done to the room". Seriously?! I know he probably has to say that but he just saw the room and it's condition. I know, I know, the rooms are being renovated. I can tell you anything from floor 4 and down have not been. I also thought they were newly renovated 2 yrs ago when we were here last. Which, by the way, we had an aweful experience then too. Yup! This WAS the second chance. We are done with this hotel and have found a new place to stay when we visit Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkdeloach80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I truly and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are in the middle of a renovation but can only close off one floor at a time. We are making wonderful changes with the renovation. I ask that you give us another try and ask for me. I will personally take care of the resovation and promise you won't be disappointed. We are listening to our guests and appreciate each and every one.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is filthy! They changed our room 3 different times and still the same outcome.... Stained floors, lights that are falling off the wall, urine on the seat and graffiti in the bathroom. The only thing we got from the manager is sorry we are sold out!!!!
Please run the other way!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth_td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. There is no excuse for what you went through. We are currently under renovation on the top floor and working our way down. I know this does not change your opinion, but I do hope you will try us again in the future. I will personally make sure that your stay will be beyond satisfactory. Please call me if you have any questions that I might assist with.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

very friendly and helpful clean rooms and gerat breakfest got off wrong exit and front desk directed me right to hotel. beds were very comfortable since we just got off the road from driving 12hrs straight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. We apprciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this hotel Oct 5-7. I had researched the hotel and read previous reviews. This review shows how 1 problem can ruin a stay and a review. 1st the hotel is nice and clean. our room was nice, bathroom clean, no problems with the carpet as mentioned in previous reviews.
However our stay for me was ruined the 2nd night when we returned after our ghost tour to pull into the hotel property to have 3 men come across the street and follow our car and surround it. My sister pulled over in front of the door and called hotel security. They did come out and escorted us in.We were told there was a birthday party going on at the hotel and they were being a little "rowdy". However the problem didn't end there. Over an hour later an alarm goes off in the hotel telling guest to evacuate the hotel. My first thought and most of the other guest were that someone from the party going on pulled the fire alarm. None of this however is La Quinta's fault, however their reaction or lack of reaction is.
No member of the La Quinta staff came out to the parking lot where all the "guest" are waiting to talk to us. They never let us know rather it was real or not. They did not let us know when we could go back into the hotel. It was chilly and we were for the most part outside in our evening clothes many families with kids. This is terrible customer service!!
The excuse my sister received was that there was only 1 member of management on the premises and she couldn't leave her desk. I DON'T CARE!! It was over an hour between when we called security and the fire alarm went off. The manager should have called for help.
As I said all of this was adressed with a manager but not to my satisfaction. And there was never a proper apology.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casskaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I am truly and sincerely sorry for the disruptive group. It took time for our staff to evaluate if this was a prank or a real threat, but their first instinct was to protect our guests and if this was indeed a threat. Again, I apologize for the entire incident. I do hope that you will stay with us again. We are under renovation and I know you will love our new look. Ask for me, and I will personally take care of everything for you.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $72 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing