We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was happy to be a guest at the LaQuinta”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    157
    116
    90
    87
See reviews for
220
157
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at La Quinta in many cities but thoroughly disappointed with this one. The need to fix this place up. Needs refurbishment. Rugs horribly soiled and smelly. My room door did not close unless I slammed it and caused a racket. Staff helpful but, that can take the customer experience only but so far.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your opinion, and I am sorry that you had issues during your stay. We are currently under renovation, replacing carpets,tvs,etc. I do hope the next time you come to Chattanooga, you will stay with us again. You will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recommended by UT Chattanooga for business the next day. Upon arrival I had doubts about exterior and possible location. Pleasantly surprised when I checked in. Nice smell, friendly staff that answered all questions about security. They are actually in good location for dining however I do not recommend walking. This property could use a facelift but the staff more than made up for it. Will stay again on business with UT Chattanooga.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly value your opinion. We are currently under renovation, replacing carpets,tvs,etc. I do hope the next time you come to Chattanooga, you will stay with us again, and I hope that you will ask for me when you are here. You will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The things most important to me were good here: No bugs, decent breakfast, good A/C, room insulated from outside noise, comfy king size bed. Some people might complain that the hotel was dirty, but I personally don't care how many smudges are on the front door or stains are in the hallway outside. Although it is near downtown, I would call it a borderline rough area where I wouldn't walk off the hotel property after dark. However, there are several other hotels in this area since it is convenient to the interstate and Lookout Mountain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeMidTNdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We do value our guests comments. We are in a very safe area with small business buildings around and 3 other hotels behinds us. We are in the midst of a rennovation which includes new carpet and paint throughout the hotel. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future and I know you will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff is very friendly & helpful but it can't make up for the dirty carpet & the amount of mold in the bathroom! First we were given a room that someone was still in (but they gave us another room on the main floor), then a room where the tv had horrible reception (one of the guys that works there fixed it) and the manager got us a flat screen tv. And I am oh so thankful that the jack hammering on the floor above us finally stopped at 5pm (and didn't start back up until 9:30am). I agree with "onintthree" it was not up to La Quinta standard - sad to say but the LQ over by the mall would probably have been a better option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are in the process of a rennovation which will greatly improve each and every room. There is no good time to start a a rennovation, so we do try to work only during daytime hours. I sincerely apologize for the noise, and hope that you will stay with us again.once everything is done.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The outside of these places is so much nicer then the inside. The carpet was so stained, I didn't want to take off my shoes. The counter space in the bathroom is too small. The tub wouldn't drain so you were standing in several inches of water during your shower. It was a good location in relationship to town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plbly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your opinion. We are currently under renovation, replacing carpets,tvs,etc. I do hope the next time you come to Chattanooga, you will stay with us again. You will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Property: Stadium Inn
Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing