We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the worst La Quinta I've ever stayed in!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably the worst La Quinta I've ever stayed in!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff is very friendly & helpful but it can't make up for the dirty carpet & the amount of mold in the bathroom! First we were given a room that someone was still in (but they gave us another room on the main floor), then a room where the tv had horrible reception (one of the guys that works there fixed it) and the manager got us a flat screen tv. And I am oh so thankful that the jack hammering on the floor above us finally stopped at 5pm (and didn't start back up until 9:30am). I agree with "onintthree" it was not up to La Quinta standard - sad to say but the LQ over by the mall would probably have been a better option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are in the process of a rennovation which will greatly improve each and every room. There is no good time to start a a rennovation, so we do try to work only during daytime hours. I sincerely apologize for the noise, and hope that you will stay with us again.once everything is done.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    156
    116
    89
    87
See reviews for
219
155
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The outside of these places is so much nicer then the inside. The carpet was so stained, I didn't want to take off my shoes. The counter space in the bathroom is too small. The tub wouldn't drain so you were standing in several inches of water during your shower. It was a good location in relationship to town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plbly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your opinion. We are currently under renovation, replacing carpets,tvs,etc. I do hope the next time you come to Chattanooga, you will stay with us again. You will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Pros: price with coupon and breakfast

Cons: If this was my first time at a LQ it would be my last. Mold in shower, glad I had my flip flops because the carpet was the worst, security door on the stairwell was always open and where is the flat screen TV?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinion is very important to us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for mold in a bathroom and I have taken this issue to my housekeeping Department. We are in the midst of a renovation and I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Tracy and Brent very helpful. Met Manager Jamie Toscani and a Marketing person as well. All were very friendly and helpful.

However, no one is checking on the Housekeeping Staff. The carpet was very badly stained and the tub area had a tremendous amount of mold. The mold would be easily cleaned with a clorax. Carpet needed lots of work. I don't believe theya are spot cleaning. My pets very well behaved. However, many stains that could come out with a carpet cleaner. It is amazing the multitude of people upfront, but no one is checking the housekeeping staff to make sure they do a good job. Very disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anna062015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value our guests opinions positive or negative. We are currently under renovation on the 5th floor and working our way down. I apologize but a busy hotel does get abused by pets and constant traffic and spills. I hope that you will try us again once the renovations are complete. Ask for me and I will happy to give you a tour.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Property: Stadium Inn
Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing