We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older, out-dated”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Hotel interior is drab, industrial. Older tv (19"), older microwave (not digital), mini fridge. Stained box springs. Dust between bed and wall. Stained carpet. Large chip out of desk corner. One of two elevators out-of-order. Questionable neighborhood: One block from an adult bookstore, graffiti. 4 minutes from Incline Railway. Free breakfast: I recommend the biscuits & gravy, but pass on the water with orange slices near the elevator. Quiet enough. Staff recommended Mr. T's pizza across from the Incline Railway, decent & affordable and they will deliver to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themeparkjunkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank You for the review. Our property is an older property and we are in the process of nice upgrades to the hotel. I apologize for any problems with your room. I hope you will visit again when we have the upgrades completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 593 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Whenever I go to Chattanooga I stay here. It is always clean, check-in and out are speedy, the service is top notch. The locaton is excellent. I have been very pleased everytime!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you so very much for your review. We work hard to make our guests comfortable. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Not much good to say about our stay at this particular La Quinta location. Only one elevator working during our stay, so lift service was slow. Carpet in rooms was heavily stained and simply unacceptable. Very stale odor in room - smelled like dirty carpet. Perhaps my BIGGEST peeve of any hotel is hair on any bathroom surface upon arrival! Why oh WHY does this happen?? Yuck! Additionally, the air conditioner would not work properly. It noisily droned on long enough to cause shivering, yet did not come back on until sweat beads were formed. This went on all night. I had the worst sleep I've ever had at a hotel. Mattress was moderately comfortable, but sheets were stained. I've stayed at MUCH better La Quinta hotels before, so this experience did not taint my opinion of the brand, but I will definitely avoid this location in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a different location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed one night, $104 after taxes. Basic room. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Location is strange, but it did the job. Stayed in room 209.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crnbrdfrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make sure our guests have a great stay.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Not a good hotel/service. Not a clean. Stained carpet in the bedroom and hallway, bathroom not cleaned from day one to day two. Promised water by front desk never arrived... A/C goes direct to your face. Poor breakfast. Questionable location. Staff could be more effective. Will not return there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Isauro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here with another couple in March 2012. Check in was a problem since they were sold out the night before. Waited until 3:30 to get in after sitting there from 1:00pm. Room acceptable but carpeting very dirty. Never had coffee in the room except for one bag of decaffinated which I don't drink. Hotel not well kept. Trash bins not emptied each day. Waste paper basket filled with bottles, etc sat in hallway for one full day. Employees were nice. Breakfast were difficult at times with being out of some things. All in all, the rate was low ($69) and that's what it was worth. Area around it not the nicest in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Well situated close to the freeway, but also to Lookout mountain. Also close to downtown Chatanooga.
The room was good, clean and the bed was comfortable. Tv was not flat screen but reasonable selection of channels. A bonus was free Internet in the room.
Breakfast was included in the price ($100 with AARP rate) and included eggs and waffles, as well as cereal, fruit juices and toast.
Staff were both friendly and helpful. The only drawback for a 5 story hotel was that one of the 2 lifts was out of commission all the time we were there.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank You for your review. We appreciate your business and your comments. We apologize for one of the elevators being down. We are working on correcting this issue. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Connie Starnesw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing