We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
A TripAdvisor Member
Labadie, MO
1
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The staff was excellent, and the location was great -- right off the highway. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I was surprised at how quiet it was despite being next to the interstate. However, the carpet was stained and the furniture was badly in need of replacing. We like LQs because they are pet-friendly. This one had a nice fenced-in area. And to other pet owners -- please clean up after your pet!! I'm amazed that some people don't.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly working on upgrades for this hotel and hope to have some nice changes in the near future. We would love to have you stay with us again soon.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 593 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed February 24, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We got a pretty good deal on a one night stay. Our stay was pleasent overall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. One of the elevators was out, but we didn't have any traffic problems due to the time we were in and out. The room and bathroom were very clean, had a decent TV. The bed was very hard, but clean. The location wasn't the best experience at night time. Anyone who is a very light sleeper would have a hard time due to the highway being almost next door. You definitely get your money's worth for about 65$ - 70$.
We reccomend this hotel if you need a less expensive stay.
Also visit the Tennessee Aquarium and Sticky Fingers BBQ Smokehouse right down the road, we had a great time there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_B5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Thank you for your Review. We truly appreciate our guest comments. It helps us to know how to serve our guests better in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband, dog, and I spent a lovely night at the LaQuinta Inn (Chattanooga), last night. As we checked in, appetizers were available for all guests (as far as we know, a regular occurrance), who were already taking advantage of the egg rolls, fried green beans, and tortilla chips with dip. A tray of chocolates was also near the entrance for the guest's enjoyment. The room wasn't as large as most, but every bit as comfortable. After an excellent night's sleep on a brand-name, pillow-top mattress, alternative "down" pillows, and lightweight 60-40, 250 TC linens (I had to ask, in hopes of locating the same for our home). Dogs are welcome here; there's even a fenced-in area where they may run off-leash! We had no complaints, and
completely enjoyed the night!

If you're looking for extravagence, this hotel will likely disappoint but if you're looking for a
clean, quiet, affordable place to spend the night, you won't go wrong with this one. You'll also find a flat-screen TV, HBO, and wi-fi! What's not to like?!

Our only problem had nothing to do with the hotel. Chattanooga has a parking problem down-town,but we were hungry for a big dinner after our 500 mile drive. We were unable to locate a
restaurant with an available place to park, so finally had to order a pizza "to go," and eat it in the room (which the dog enjoyed more than we did)!

We'd defintely stay there again, but in the future, I'll research all "close-to-motel" restaurants, their locations, and will have their driving directions in hand, ahead of time!

Great hotel...thoroughly recommended!!

Room Tip: Make sure to locate your preferred restaurant, get directions, and ask about its parking situation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. We work very hard to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Aurora, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

For a grand total of $66 after taxes, we were given a clean, spacious room with nice linens and large television. This centrally-located hotel was not fancy, but offered a great breakfast, wifi access, and hot beverages at night. The hallways were quiet all night and we enjoyed a good night's sleep.

Chattanooga makes for a great family weekend getaway, and the money you will save staying at La Quinta can purchase tickets to fantastic attractions.

AREA TIP: Most attractions are very good (Incline Railway, Rock City, Children's Museum, Choo Choo, etc.), but the aquarium is the clear winner for our family. If you want to avoid paying for parking near the aquarium, park for free at the Choo Choo and take the complimentary shuttle bus that departs from the adjacent transit center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlinkPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the LaQuinta for your visit and the great review. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We always try to stay at LQ because of their pet friendly policy and uncompromised service. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will be back again later this month.

Within 10 minutes of our arrival we received a call asking if we were pleased with the room and if there was anything else that we needed. How nice is that?

Our show ended on Sunday and after 3 and a half days we were tired, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that they had catered a Super Bowl party with wings etc. Such a nice touch!!

This hotel has a fenced in area where our little doggies can go off leash, they love LQ too!
I probably should have put this first, but the initial phone call to reserve a room was also a noted experience with expressed hospitality and friendly capabilities Paula made us look forward to our stay with LQ.

Hotel is just a short drive to the city, beds are great, but lets face it, it's the people that you come in contact with while you are here make the total experience a highly desireable.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in book a room on parking lot side. If you want a balcony off room ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcbobalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at Stadium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you so very much for the great Review. We work very hard to make our guests feel at home and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Connie Starnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing