We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Guest service was excellent.All the staff were polite,professional & accommodating.Great location.Comfortable bed(queen sized),nice white duvet,great pillows,hot shower.Heat was working fine.Room and the hotel were clean overall.Free continental breakfast with no hot items(it has nothing to do with my rating).There is a computer in the lobby,which was convenient.It was a typical microtel.What bothered me is the carpet in a room and all throughout the hotel.Carpet is deteriorating and desperately needs to be replaced.If carpet gets replaced,i would considering staying at this Microtel in the future.It is a perfect place to spend a night after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: The hotel does not face the busy street.We asked for a non smoking room with one bed on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Catherine G,

Thank you for reveiwing your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our amenities. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the front desk agents as they will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you again and I hope you'll choose one of the many Microtels throughout the country.

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was clean and good for the price. The cable went out shortly after we arrived and was still not working the next day. After a busy day, my family intended on resting in our room, ordering a pizza and watching cartoons. It wasn't a huge deal but we ended up leaving again for dinner because there was nothing to keep our small children occupied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Lauren W,

I'm very sorry that the cable was out for your stay. Comcast was having some technical difficulties. However, we have addressed the issue with Comcast and have received new components. In the future, the cable should provide a crisp clear picture with no interruption at all.

I would like to earn your business again and would like to invite you to stay with us again. We'd be happy to show the changes we've been making.

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TAW77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I needed On Star to find this hotel but I had a coupon for an excellent rate. There are a lot of other hotels around and I was worried to would be noisy but it wasn't. It opened to an interior hall but there was an exit close by and we could park outside our window. At first I couldn't get the window to close and lock but my husband fixed it. There are a lot of restaurants close by. The bed was very comfortable and it was surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: Good for a sleep and go. If you get a ground floor room make sure the window locks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear fusie12,

I'm glad that we were able to be of service to you while traveling. We try to offer the best with a budget in mind. We are quieter then many of the other properties near by but still have great access to the interstate and attractions.

I hope that you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to Florida. We are improving our facilities every day and you'd be able to see the changes we've made.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay at Microtel Inn by Wyndham. Hopefully you'll choose to stay at another Microtel throughout the country and also at many of the other brands offered by Wyndham.

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athena Inn
Athena Inn
#52 of 96 in Chattanooga
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $44 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing