We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The desk clerk wonderful and very friendly and accommodating. On previous stays this has not been the case and we almost stayed some place else this time, but are glad we stayed at the Microtel now. The breakfast was better and room was very clean. Only problem is that we have not received our points yet and we are working towards the bonus points promotion going on now. Also we did not receive our wake up call and this also happen on our last stay - would have been a big problem if we were catching a plane!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ernest F,

Thank you for giving us another chance and staying with us again on your recent stay. I'm glad that we met your expectations this time. It is also great to hear that we have improved as it shows our hard work is paying off. Thank You.

I would like to address the issue with the wake up calls and I will retrain all the front desk agents in the procedure of how a wake up call is processed. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. You are welcome to visit us anytime!

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn
Chattanooga, TN 37421
(423) 510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall it isn't that bad of a hotel. What it needs is a bit better of a cleaning. The bathroom and bedding are clean. It is the dust and the carpet that need some attention. The hallways could use a bit more attention too. Also the hotel is starting to look a little on the worn side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Chattanooga. I'm happy to hear that we were an OK stay, however that is not our goal. Therefore we take into consideration all of the guests concerns. We take the time to look into every problem and I will make sure to let the housekeeping supervisor know of the minor inconveniences in the room.

As a hotel, we are always fighting the battle of keeping the property looking fresh. Therefore we are addressing many of the concerns brought to us by our guests. It would be great if you can give us another shot the next time you are in Chattanooga. If there is anything I can help you with, feel free to contact me.

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn
Chattanooga, TN 37421
(423) 510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

First time we stayed at a Microtel, Staff was helpful, and friendly. Room was very old, holes in desk top. Carpet in hall had large stains every where.
First motel we ever stayed in that didn't have a coffee pot in room, lady at front desk said she didn't understand that either. Probable will not stop at this location again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. I will get the maintenance staff to look into your concerns.

We are currently in the process of renovating our property. I would like to invite you to give us another chance the next time you are in Chattanooga. I would like to opportunity to earn your business again. If you would like to talk further about your stay with us, feel free to contact me.

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn
Chattanooga, TN 37421
(423) 510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Madelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#56 of 96 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athena Inn
Athena Inn
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $43 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing