We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Nearby Hotels
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
173
274
301
187
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
274
301
187
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsfridge and microwavehamilton placestaff was very friendlyinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed there two nights, and both nights were okay, the bed was alright to sleep in, but the room next me was noisy and the front desk was nice, but when I checked out and went to make sure my points were credited to my account, they told me I don't receive the points because the room was specially discounted and it clearly said on the sign the rooms were $44.95/nightly!! How can that be specially discounted???!!! The breakfast was horrible, and the rooms were still step up like the 1950s.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Love0623,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for acknowledging our beds and front desk staff. We apologize for any noise disturbances. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 to help take care of noise complaints. We do advertise the rate of $44.95 on our building, but this is a discounted rate, not a standard rate. Wyndham Rewards members can earn points from qualifying rates, and this particular rate is not included in that. Please contact me directly so we may further discuss this. I apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast or our room decor. We are presently working to refresh our rooms. I do hope you will stay with us again. We would love another opportunity to serve you.

Trina Gordy
Assistant Manager
Microtel Inn by Wyndham
7014 McCutcheon Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Ph# 423-510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Most likely will return when back in Chattanooga. Only drawback: no pool for summertime stay. Air conditioner was a bit loud, but worked well. Shower was excellent - great pressure and water not overly softened. Close to large mall and lots of eating places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. In case you were unaware, our guests do have free privileges to use a gym that is located nearby. This gym is open 24/7 and also has a pool. Hopefully, you can take advantage of this for your next stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had no complaints really except that the bed was a little too soft for our taste, but the hotel staff was friendly, the place was clean, and the price was right. The room was small, but that didn't bother us. We didn't visit much in Chattanooga and only stayed one night, so I can't speak to how close or far this place is from attractions, but it worked well for us!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLTada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will be able to see more of Chattanooga during your next stay. Please stay with us again. We would love another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was outstanding, and we enjoyed the convenience of this location. My 2 roommates had stayed at Microtel last year during this dance event and were pleased this year as well. We'll stay at Microtel again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHARLOTTE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for taking to time to write a review. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and convenient location. We enjoy having guests of the Chattaboogie event each year. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews