We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chattaboogie Contra Dance Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Ranked #74 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
CUMMING
1 review
“Chattaboogie Contra Dance Weekend”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was outstanding, and we enjoyed the convenience of this location. My 2 roommates had stayed at Microtel last year during this dance event and were pleased this year as well. We'll stay at Microtel again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHARLOTTE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and convenient location. We enjoy having guests of the Chattaboogie event each year. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    252
    274
    168
    198
See reviews for
401
285
104
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for one night on our Christmas trip to Tennerssee, not only was it hard to find,but the lobby had tacky handwritten signs taped on to ,it seemed everything,the front desk clerk was unkept, sloppy looking,when we got into the room ( after debating on leaving) the rooms looked like they hadn't been redone in decades.
and the final problem ,my son was offered drugs in the elevator on the way to return something to our car, we had only been ther maybe 15 minutes.
so no I would not recommend or ever stay at any of the Microtel facilities again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank verlajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear verlajean,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations concerning appearance. I have addressed all front desk staff to improve initial impression to our guests upon their arrival. Also, we are presently working to refresh our decor. I also want to personally apologize for your son's experience. Guest safety is our number one priority. We will use this as an opportunity to retrain our staff on our safety precautions. Please feel free to contact me directly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.


Trina Gordy
Assistant Manager
Microtel Inn by Wyndham
7014 McCutcheon Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Ph# 423-510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Tucked away from the main drag. Checked in and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the property. If you are claustrophobic, the room we stayed in was small. But who lives in a room.
There are larger rooms available.

Price was extremely reasonable. Close to the airport, hundreds of restaurants and all the major attractions with easy freeway access to downtown Chattanooga or south to Atlanta.

Front desk (Ronnie) was extremely friendly & helpful as we're all the other employees. Extra towels were never a problem and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. Overall a great stay for the money .. And I would challenge this to any local hotel for the money ... This property is as clean as they come .... Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Maybe a second floor room would offer a little more quietness ... First floor room we stayed in was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCarrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear ChrisCarrieH,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am glad you were thoroughly pleased with our property. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and budget-friendly prices. We hope to serve you again sometime.

Trina Gordy
Assistant Manager
Microtel Inn by Wyndham
7014 McCutcheon Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37421
Ph# 423-510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#27 of 97 in Chattanooga
683 reviews
13.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing