We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT SO CLEAN AND NEED REPAIR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wife and I had 2 night stay here for ~$50 a night. Great Price and an awesome location. Even though this hotel is surrounded by hotels. The location had nearly every restraunt in a 3 mile range you could think of. A mall a mile away and tons of shopping. That was the downside for me. The hotel room is very small as is with all Microtel's. The pad under the window had burns through it though it was a non-smoking room. I threw it in the closet along with the top sheet (they don't get washed after every guest). Heard everything in the next room and room above us. Note to self... always get a room on top floor. We did not spend to much time in the room - out and about enjoying Chatanooga!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BEERSHEBA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad to see that our rates and convenient location suited your needs. I apologize that the window seat had burns on it. We are working to refresh these in all rooms. I also apologize if you were disturbed by noise around your room. Our staff is available 24/7 and we would gladly take care of any noise complaints. We hope you will stay with us again sometime. If there is anything else we can do for you, please contact us at microtelchatt@gmail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank willieD725
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CAROL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
LEWISBURG
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athena Inn
Athena Inn
#52 of 96 in Chattanooga
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $44 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing