We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OKAY FOR THE MONEY”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went there on a couples trip to tour Ruby Falls and Rock City. The hotel was clean as much as can be expected for an older hotel. Did not smell bad either. The rooms and beds were very small but comfortable enough for a weekend. The staff did very good with the continental breakfast waffles, bagels, chocolate muffins, etc. The outside was beautifully manicured but there is heavy construction with about two or three new hotels being built right there in walking distance. If you are looking for space and luxury this will not make you happy but it is comfortable and clean. Okay for under $50.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaSykesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    241
    254
    152
    168
See reviews for
368
263
97
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST PALM BEACH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were investigating using this property for an upcoming group meeting and I decided, later that day, to stay overnight in one of their guest rooms. I never did identify myself to the check-in clerk as having been earlier to look the place over, and received a standard "single" room. Although on the small side the queen bed for adequate for just me and the room, which was just off of the lobby, was relatively quiet. It is far away from the highway to not be effected at all by traffic noise.

The large screen flat screen TV in the small single rooms are placed atop the clothing closet which is fine when viewing from the bed. However I was working on my computer which was set up on the adjacent vanity desk and I could not see the screen while doing my work. The larger double rooms have the TV placed atop the desk, which does not pose a problem for viewing. My criteria for enjoying my TV experience has never been the size of the screen, but rather whether or not they display FOX NEWS. This hotel did. (You would be surprised how many hotels in the Atlanta area do not, since CNN is based there).

The furnishing in Microtel hotels can only be described as "spartan" with grey colored formica covered furniture. There is plenty of storage room however and the area above the floor mounted window area air handler unit can actually be used as a small "day bed" for a pre-teen child, if required. I have been at other Microtels which actually have a thick foam pad on this area. The hotel was at least $10 less expensive than other motels in the area and was quite adequate for my overnight stay. I am generally not a breakfast person and the variety of waffles, muffins, bagles, dry cereal, fruit, juices and coffee was more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Friendly staff. Room was extremely small. The room had a creepy wall to wall mirror behind the bed. Dimly lit. Too much furniture crammed into small room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRUSSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

perfect for my need. very clean. staff very polite and professional. great pricing. location great for eating, etc... i would definitely reccomend to friends passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jrg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPKINSVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the second time we stayed. The sheets were stained but not as badly as the last time. The pillows were flat and hard. The towels and washcloths were old and stained. Thwre was mildew on the bathroom ceiling. The rooms don't have irons.The La Quinta Inn above it is much older, but it is kept much better. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MyGrace17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Awesome place, with nice rooms, cozy beds, courteous staff, and the location is great. It is only 10 mins from all of the attractions. The rooms are neatly arranged, using all spare space, so it looks clean. The room came with an extra bed on the window sill, which was nice. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We checked in at 12:30 am to room 323 and checked out at 1:30 am. Upon entering the lobby the room was old and smokey. The concierge didn't greet us and when she did, she did it with a slight attitude of " I don't want to be here". After getting our keys we went on the elevator that reeked of smoke and got to the nonsmoking third floor which also reeked of smoke and entered our nonsmoking room that, you guessed it, also reeked of smoke. Since it was so late we were going to try to deal with the room until the following day but around 1 am marijuana smells starting seeping under our door and that was enough. We booked another hotel nearby and checked out. Another thing, since we stayed in the room for an hour they wanted to charge us for the night. We are now dealing with Expedia who is trying to charge us room cancelation fees despite our complete dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: Never stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
13.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing