We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and loved it. Very nice staff & great breakfast in the morning! The rooms were clean & they have smoke free rooms. The pool is outdoor, however we did not use it because we were in a hurry. Overall a wonderful stay and we would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeckhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Eeckhoff,

We sincerely appreciate the time that you have taken to provide a review or your recent stay to future travelers. We are so pleased that you would recommend our property to future travelers and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for future stays!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    177
    70
    48
    31
See reviews for
215
183
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the very good accommodation of the staff answered any and all questions we had about area clean rooms nice pool aRea breakfast was good not great but free coffee excellent close to interstate was easy to get down town Chattanooga in less than 10 minutes

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear jacky S,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the Chattanooga area, that you will give us a ring so that we once again have the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay at a large number of hotels over the course of the year and this is one of the very few that I insist that our corporate travel department always book me at. I have been staying at this hotel frequently over the past three years and have never had a bad experience, something I cannot say about most other locations I stay at. All personnel and very friendly, courteous and eager to assist when needed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Ronald W,

We are so honored to receive your review! We are so pleased to have the opportunity to continually be your hotel of choice during your travels. As a Best Western Plus, we strive to exceed guest expectations, and truly give guests the added benefits of staying at a Plus property. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of our team as kudos for a job well done! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed one night in a king suite with our 11 year old son. The hotel is very easy to find, it's right off I-75, however there aren't a lot of restaurant choices close by (lots of fast food, but not too many casual dining places). Our room was very clean and looked over the pool, which was busy but we couldn't hear any noise at all through the windows. Our son was very comfortable on the pull out single bed in the living area of the suite and our king bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Breakfast was standard hotel food, but was hot and the breakfast area was spacious, clean and kept well stocked. The only issues we noticed were a spot in the shower ceiling that looked like an old leak and that there was some debris in the deep end of the pool (which happens really quickly when the pool is busy).

Overall we really liked this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoxieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear MoxieDoll,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious two room suites! Should your travels bring you back to the Chattanooga area, be sure to visit Portofino's Italian Restaurant; I think that this would be a great atmosphere for casual dining and it is just minutes from the hotel. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and thanks again for the review!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the staff at Best Western Arbour Inn. She had made a booking mistake and tried to book us in a room that was already occupied. To compensate, she booked us in one of their King Suites for the price we would have paid for a regular room. The hot breakfast was good, the coffee was great, too. Our suite was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had two flat screen TV's, a mini fridge with a freezer and a microwave. We'd definitely book there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear HPiazza,

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! I am so glad that we were able to recover from the mix up and upgrade you to one of our wonderful two room suites! That must have been a delightful treat! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Immediately on our return home were two e mail deliveries. One a copy of our billing, which I already had but an indication of management's overview. Second, a thank you.

Since it appears that management keeps an eye on things including Trip Advisor, I will mention
a few somewhat minor things since I think they will check these things out. Room fairly clean but
the soap dish in the bath/shower had not been cleaned for a longtime. Could not take the closed
captioning off of the TV even though two staff members tried to look into it. Second TV remote
did not work. No doubt, dead batteries. A fairly good breakfast and laid out well. I was disappointed that only 2% milk was supplied. No skim or 1%. America has become more health
concious than this.

The plus factors include a very nice staff and nice appearing property both in and out. I was late
in my stop and room choices were limited to suites but that was fine as we enjoyed the large
vanity area and sitting room. Beds were very comfortable although the only pillows supplied
were beachball size which I do not care for. Some chains include two sizes. All in all, a very
nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Rt66tbird,

As an avid reviewer we certainly appreciate the time that you have taken to provide a detailed review of your stay as well as suggestions for improvement. At the Best Western Plus we strive to continually exceed guest expectations so hearing the voice of the guest allows for us to gauge the areas that we are excelling as well as areas that may need additional attention. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for additional consideration. Thanks so much for letting us be your home away from home during your visit to the Chattanooga area and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was very old and location not the best. The rooms seemed very old and in need for updated carpet, painting and beds.The rooms were not cleaned properly, towels and sheets were not handled sanitarily, and the housekeeping simply ...poor! The lobby and breakfast area looks old with very limited service and food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Christopher F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you were satisfied with your accommodations. If you could reach out to me at your earliest convenience I would be happy to discuss your issues so that we can better exceed your expectations for future stay. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
652 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
10.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing