We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Immediately on our return home were two e mail deliveries. One a copy of our billing, which I already had but an indication of management's overview. Second, a thank you.

Since it appears that management keeps an eye on things including Trip Advisor, I will mention
a few somewhat minor things since I think they will check these things out. Room fairly clean but
the soap dish in the bath/shower had not been cleaned for a longtime. Could not take the closed
captioning off of the TV even though two staff members tried to look into it. Second TV remote
did not work. No doubt, dead batteries. A fairly good breakfast and laid out well. I was disappointed that only 2% milk was supplied. No skim or 1%. America has become more health
concious than this.

The plus factors include a very nice staff and nice appearing property both in and out. I was late
in my stop and room choices were limited to suites but that was fine as we enjoyed the large
vanity area and sitting room. Beds were very comfortable although the only pillows supplied
were beachball size which I do not care for. Some chains include two sizes. All in all, a very
nice stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Rt66tbird,

As an avid reviewer we certainly appreciate the time that you have taken to provide a detailed review of your stay as well as suggestions for improvement. At the Best Western Plus we strive to continually exceed guest expectations so hearing the voice of the guest allows for us to gauge the areas that we are excelling as well as areas that may need additional attention. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for additional consideration. Thanks so much for letting us be your home away from home during your visit to the Chattanooga area and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was very old and location not the best. The rooms seemed very old and in need for updated carpet, painting and beds.The rooms were not cleaned properly, towels and sheets were not handled sanitarily, and the housekeeping simply ...poor! The lobby and breakfast area looks old with very limited service and food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Christopher F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you were satisfied with your accommodations. If you could reach out to me at your earliest convenience I would be happy to discuss your issues so that we can better exceed your expectations for future stay. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this location - clean, well-maintained, great mattress. The desk clerk was pleasant & helpful with details about local restaurants. Overall this place deserves an "A+".

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Pat B,

Thank you so much your personal recommendation of our newly renovated property! We are always pleased to receive feedback from guests you have not had the opportunity to experience the luxury and comfort of the Best Western Plus! We are pleased to read your wonderful feedback and are excited to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently I stay at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites and it was fantastic. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was so polite and friendly that I felt like a celebrity. The breakfast was excellent and the server was so friendly everyday. You can't go wrong at this property. I highly recommend it and what a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Kim J,

Thank you so much for the time that you have taken to provide a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to be your home away from home while traveling on business. I hope that should your travels bring you back for future stays, that we will be the first and only hotel on your list!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Thank you for being nice and helping us when we needed it. We were able to stay at the pool. Loved being able to walk out to the pool straight from my room. The staff was very nice; a little late having our room ready but she apologized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chastity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Chastity H,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy one our poolside suites! They are a popular choice during the summer months. I hope that should you have the opportunity to return to the Scenic City that we will once again be your hotel accommodation of choice.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The place was clean. The pool was nice our kids enjoyed themselves. It was not far from Cracker Barrel. Friendly staff at front desk. Room was nice as well. Got a lot of sleep our room was noise free. The continental breakfast was the only draw back she couldn't keep it stocked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Nicki112,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites as your hotel destination of choice for your family vacation. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Chattanooga area. Located just minutes from many popular attractions, we are usually a family favorite! I hope that should you choose to return to the Scenic City, that you will take a splash at Lake Winnie's new water park (3.7 miles from the hotel) or visit the brand new jump park in the Chattanooga area. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I had purchased a Living Social deal and got a great rate on the hotel so I was unsure whether it would be the best place to stay. I was very pleasantly surprised when we checked in and saw our huge room. It was very clean and quiet. It is also in a great location because it's right off the interstate but you there's no major traffic, no noise, etc. It's close to the movie theater and a short drive to downtown Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Amanda A,

Thank you so much for giving us a try during our Living Social promotion! We are so pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that we exceeded your expectations. Our two room suites are a popular choice because of the comfort and convenience. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the area that we will once again be your hotel accommodation of choice.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
10.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
550 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $83 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing