We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great Hotel for the value and location. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the great hot breakfast buffet - lots of food and good selection. Really got a feeling that the management of this hotel values their guests and is really wanting to improve this hotel. Very impressed with this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Marsha W,

We are so pleased to read your review and wonderful impressions of our hotel and hospitality team. We strive to ensure that every guest has a truly memorable experience and continually strive to exceed guest expectations. We hope to welcome you back for future business trips to the Chattanooga area and thank you for experiencing "The Plus!"

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 640 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Worst Western: The name my 7 year old came up with after staying at this place.

Where to begin? The hotel was located about 1/4 mile from a race track, and our room faced it. We had to listen to races run until about 10:00 that night. Our view consisted of a trailer park. The room smelled of exhaust, and the air conditioner and refrigerator were incredibly loud, waking me several times during the night. Additionally, the air conditioner was plugged into a 220 volt outlet with no plate covering and the wiring was exposed - a tremendously dangerous situation that could result in serious injury.

We found clothes from the previous occupants on the floor, hidden between an ottoman and a chair, as well as several small knick-knacks (seashells) on the bedside table.

Apparently the property had been recently "renovated," but this seemed to amount to little more than new linens and a freshly painted accent wall in the bedroom. The tub surround evidently was also updated because you could read the construction markings on the wall. There was some kind of mar on the tub edge (scuffed, melted, stained, I wasn't sure) and the tub itself was incredibly slippery. The toilet was missing a cover over one of the bolts that keeps the seat in place, which only highlighted the room's overall standard of/lack of cleanliness

There was a complimentary breakfast available in the morning but at that point we just wanted to get the heck out of there. We didn't even look at it.

The staff was nice. I'll give them that.

Fair warning: Hotwire called this a three star hotel. (Not even close.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Amy K,

On behalf of our team at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. It appears we dropped the ball on several issues. If you could contact me directly I will follow up on the specific issues that you mention immediately. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great value for the money and clean rooms. Staff courteous. We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent. Had difficulty with the keys to outside doors not working but staff fixed the problem right away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Lou C,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and for also recommending your experience on our TripAdvisor for other potential guests to read. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way from WI to FL and this hotel was great. And the price was great considering all we got: a clean, pretty room with a big shower & nice towels and a TV with lots of channels (pls note: the volume can only be turned up to a certain level so if you're hard of hearing this might be a problem); a great free breakfast that included meat; and a really well-dressed friendly staff.

The only restaurants that you could walk to were either fast food or a pretty smoky BBQ place across the street. There's definitely places to drive to, but we like to walk.

We're thinking about staying here again in June when we make the return trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear LQCQ,

Our team at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites sincerely appreciates your feedback outlining your experience with us while traveling on your halfway stop away from WI to FL. Your charming feedback is much appreciated by our team on a job well done and we would be happy to welcome you back in June for the return trip! Enjoy your stay in FL!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was very clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. Staff were excellent. Stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms. One of our rooms was a suite, with a separate living area and door to bedroom. We w3ent during the middle of the week in an off-season week. (no leaves or festivals) We plan to return here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Jean M,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to provide us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your warm acknowledgements and for complimenting our team and spacious accommodations! Thanks so much!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

When you make reservations on line, you hope you are getting the expected value for your money but never can be sure until you arrive at your destination. I was impressed with Best Western Plus Arbour Inn from the time that I entered the parking lot until the time I departed. I wish Best Western had softer beds than extra firm but I've lodged with their chain before and knew what to expect. This location is great and I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ernest H,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide a review of your stay. Should your travel needs arise in the future please be sure to consider the "Plus!"

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a meeting in Chattanooga, stayed 3 days, rooms were very clean and nice. Beds were very comfortable. Looked newly remodeled. Staff was FANTASTIC!! Ray, Lacy, and Deena were always very helpful and pleasant! I would definitely recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Cinos93,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the newly renovated Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! By providing beautiful modern decor, spacious 2 room suites, delicious complimentary breakfast and a phenomenal hospitality team; we hope that every guest has the same experience that you described and walks away feeling satisfied with their stay! We hope to be your home away from home on future visits to the Chattanooga area!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Managerr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
10.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
726 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing