We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay-cation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay-cation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I live near the Chattanooga area, but wanted to get away for a local stay-cation. Found this hotel online and it seemed like a nice hotel. I didn't really know what to expect when we pulled up, but once we got inside this is a beautiful hotel. Excellent staff. Beautifully renovated and modern, huge rooms, nice amenities, all at a great rate! We ended up getting a suite which had two rooms which was great for the kids.

Room Tip: Get a suite, worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Spkye3,
Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was thoroughly enjoyed. Should you ever need another "Stay-cation" please stop by and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    160
    56
    40
    21
See reviews for
178
159
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was a pleasant surprise. right off Hwy 75 near the juncture with Hwy 24, 10 minutes from downtown. The rooms are modern, clean and well kept. Included breakfast is terrific and the breakfast area is spacious and comfy with a big stone fireplace in the middle. A great value in the $75 range, considering that anything remotely decent closer to downtown all jump into the $120 range. If the give you a room at the far end, you can drive all the way around the property and park near the backdoor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear AnyName-100,
On behalf of all staff, thank you! It is wonderful to read reviews like this one because it shows that our consistent efforts do not go without notice. Comfort and cleanliness at a great value are our top priorities here at the Best Western Plus! Thanks again for taking time out of your day to help make that known. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel recently when I went with my wife to check out the city. We stayed because we read the reviews on here and thought it would be fine.

Our only issue is that the maids don't clean the rooms. The day we got it my wife noticed some stains in the shower area. Called the front desk to tell housekeeping to clean the shower. The next day when we got back we noticed that the room was not cleaned. The coffee maker was in the same exact position with no new supplies. The carpet looked like when we left and it just seemed that they replaced the linens and made the bed. When we checked out we told the manager and he told us that they recently had hired new maids. He comped us $35 off our bill which was nice.

Pros: Great continental breakfast. Can't argue with hot biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs, and juice in the morning. Actually a really nice breakfast. It is a nice quiet hotel. So not a huge amount of people staying there. Comfortable room. I like the management and staff they seemed to really want to listen to my criticism.

Cons: Maids (see above), and location in the city isn't great. But it is easy to get on and off I-75.

I think this is a good value for the money and even with the maid issue I would stay here again. I like the manager and the other employees.

Room Tip: I would get a room in the main building on the first floor because I stayed on the 3rd floor and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aetatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate any constructive criticism and do our best to improve based upon it. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the delicious hot breakfast. Once again, thank you for your valued opinion and we are working to remedy the issues you brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way to Florida. Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Good hot breakfast buffet and ample seating. Rooms have refrigerator, microwave and large flat-screen TV. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
DD796,

Thanks you very much for expressing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I have shared this wonderful review with our staff. We look forward to accommodating you for any future stays to the Chattanooga area. We value you as a customer, and hope that you visit our Facebook, Twitter, or Wordpress blog for future updates and news for future travel! Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Whoever wrote negative comments about this hotel did not stay at the same place I did, what a bargin! It is very clean, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed and one of the best motel breakfasts I have had, even a pancake maker, and a very large and attractive lobby area. Plus a price that should fit every budget. Looks newly remodeled, highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I want to you thank you personally for going out of your way to review our hotel! I have shared your kind words with our staff, and we are so glad that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. We take pride in providing exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. I hope that you will choose us again on future visits to the Chattanooga area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Best Western. The area is beautiful. My spouse and I appreciated the separate bedroom/tv. It was close enough to ensure our 7 year old daughter felt safe sleeping on the sofa. She loved having a tv to herself! The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff helpful.

Room Tip: We loved the suite with a separate bedroom (with a door).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgulik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear dgulik10,

I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of our hotel suites. I am also glad that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff and the complimentary breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value each and everyone of our hotel guests, and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or our Wordpress travel blog for additional news, updates, and deals in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good location, good breakfast, nice room. Friendly staff. No time to use fitness center. So no comments. But it looks good.
It's a big hotel. Long walk from parking lot to our rooms. Probably will stay again in Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank XLIN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We know you have many choices for a place to stay when visiting Chattanooga and thank you for choosing us! We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
4.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing