We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business for two days and loved it. The place is huge with very nice updated rooms. I stayed in a suite and got a great deal through Priceline. The hotel offers a delicious breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and cereals. I was thoroughly impressed by the front desk staff. The have a very nice outdoor pool and fitness center. The rooms are super clean and spacious. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragnpete74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easy to find - great staff - albeit a bit quiet the hotel works hard at making customers feel welcome.
Restaurants require a car to get to or one challenging pedestrian walk! The Italian restaurant across the interstate and a block up is great food for great price but VERY busy and does need reservations!
The winery( 30 mins away) on the other side of the Georgia border - barely a mile away is worth the visit.
Check out the flea markets nearby - they are quite the experience eventhough we bought nothing the local flair is quite entertaining.

Room Tip: The room we had although very spacious had one small window and was on the dark side outside of ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were in Chattanooga for the Southern Belle Riverboat Fall Foliage Tour. At the time of booking, we didn't realize that this was also the weekend for the Regatta on the Tennessee River. However, this hotel proved to be in a very convenient location both to downtown, the interstates and local shopping. The hotel staff both at check-in and check-out were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we experienced no problems with the room. The breakfast consisted of biscuits, gravy, eggs, sweet rolls and pancakes. Although the breakfast area was really crowded due to all the students staying at the hotel for the Regatta, the staff did a very good job of keeping the food items replenished. The hotel was quiet and met our needs.

Room Tip: 3rd floor since lobby is on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear VAVBV,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience to downtown that our hotel offers, as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. I am glad that our staff was able to keep up with your needs during your stay. I hope that you will consider Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites for your future stays in Chattanooga.

Sincerely,

Alicia Lascelles
Social Media Manager
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was so disappointed to see some poor reviews on this property. We thought this was a fantastic find! The rooms are reasonably priced, the staff was extremely pleasant, and the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with trendy decor [this property has been recently renovated]. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV. The complimentary breakfast included the basic items: scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, made-to-order pancakes, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and fresh fruit in a nice dining area. You'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssentialDetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

broken elevators, drink machines sold out, limited to non existing breakfast, black hand prints on the chair in room and white stains. Toilet leaked puddles on to bathroom floor. Fridge was moldy inside. Not enough towels (Two bath towels for 4 people)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were desperate for a clean room after driving 10 hours; a bed and a shower before finishing our drive to Florida. The first room had an unmade bed, dirty towels and hair all over the bathroom, and no shower curtain. The second room had a visibly dirty toilet and shower and there was more hair on the toilet, sink and floor. The rooms smelled musty with very dated carpet and furniture. Despite the friendly staff's apologies, I doubt we would ever even consider staying at another Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyS607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here june 24th 2012. The front desk personel are simply the best. The facility is all nerw and the amenities are excellent. Ray, Delia & friend were able to concierge any request. The sister property is the motel 6 across the street. I must report that the owners do not have adequate housekeeping staff nor or they trained to daily make the rooms like new. This is going to be the only shortcoming of your stay here. The owner apparently does not understand that the newness quickly disappears with poor housekeeping personnel. Numerous complaints were heard from checking out guests as I used the complimentary computer in the lobby. The cost does not merit the price if your room has issues. I will again stay here July 15th for 2 days.

Room Tip: The 1st floor poolside suites are the best location, value & clean we stayed in 102 with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
10.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
726 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing