We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Read House(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
498
236
74
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
236
74
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancechildren's museumbaseball stadiumcreative discovery museumbig rivermovie theatertennessee aquariumnice hotelchattanooga downtownbreakfast buffetfront desk staffa great place to stayindoor poolshort drivechecking inenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We wanted to get away from our business stress and not have to drive all day, we arrived early, they allowed us to do an early checkin (thank you), we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go, music down by the water was a plus, we enjoyed the city, the food and the entertainment, we will be back. Hotel was in a great location, clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ellis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi, i am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. This is a great place to get away, slow down and enjoy life. The free music by the river is a great place to start, and food around the area is amazing. Does a soul good. Good food, good friends, and good music is what life is all about. Come back anytime to recharge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Bring some friends and make it weekend getaway.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent a weekend here back in June and it was amazing. The suites are perfect for kids and it was plenty of room for our 3 year old to have some space. The hotel was very clean and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was super friendly as well. I do wish the pool had been outside though. It was VERY stuffy in the room it was in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgb429_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Chattanooga is a family friendly town and there is a lot for kids to do. With in two blocks from our hotel is the aquarium, I-max, children museum, and a movie theater. Lots of great places to eat and drink. Although our breakfast is wonderful and our bar a gem. The indoor pool does get warm in the summer, but in the winter is hard to beat. Tell your friends what a great time you had and come back soon.

Mark Zielke Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times. I love Chattanooga and love coming back to the Hilton Downtown. The service, hotel and location are wonderful. The breakfast is amazing! Rooms are like being at home. I will visit very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I love Chattanooga too. It is a great town and we are it the center of it all. Sometimes you just find the perfect mix. Like peas and carrots, or HGI and Chattanooga. Thank you for your loyalty, please stay again soon.

Mark Zielke Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is perfect! Children's Museum is right next door, baseball stadium in backyard and aquarium/river front a very short walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is an issue for this hotel as they share a very small lot with the museum and baseball stadium. It took my husband 35 minutes to find a parking spot....however, it was a busy holiday weekend. Frustrating when you are paying $8 for parking and there is no parking. They should offer valet services! The rooms could use some TLC (carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning and some fresh paint). The mattresses were a little worn....time to get some new. This was not the cleanest room but was ok. We stayed in a junior suite and it worked well for a family of four.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etfsu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I am happy to hear your family had a good time. It surprises me to hear that both of our parking lots were full. We have the lot behind us that is shared until about check in then you have to have a Hilton key card to get in. We can have a problem if you check in early, but that is why check in is at 4:00. The other lot is a 5 storey parking garage across the street in front of the building. I am sorry for any inconvinence; please tell the front desk if you are having any problems, so we can fix them. We want to help and do not want you to have any problems with your stay. If you do run into a problem we want to know as quickly as possible so we can tend to your need. We can help if we know. Thank you for staying with us and let us know if there is a way to make your stay better.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located to several nice restaurants and right next to the ball field. It is a very nice hotel for the money. I have stayed at this hotel several times while on business and it has never disappointed. The hotel is clean and the staff is courteous. The hotel is

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. We do have a great location and a wonderful staff.
I am glad to hear about how much you enjoy staying at our hotel. The front desk staff has some great recommendations for dinner, as well as discounts. Please stop by talk to us, we can help you have a fantastic stay, just find out. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you soon.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews